We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable & right off the highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomington West
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Although I prefer to stay at the Hampton just off Veterans' when I travel to Bloomington/Normal for work (closer to restaurants/shops), this is a very nice hotel. It's updated and the staff is very friendly. Locationally it's right off the highway so if you are traveling it's not a bad location. Definitely closer to IL State & the convention center than the other Hampton. I would definitely recommend & absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k8houlihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 387 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2012

I personally have not stayed at this Hampton Inn, but have had the opportunity to help a dear friend who was very sick. He had to make a trip from his old home in North Carolina to Rochester, Minnesota. I offered to help him & his wife, with accommodations, along the way home.
A truly wonderful person emerged from this property. Paige is the Manager in Bloomington, ILL.
She was asked to help by another manager in a North Carolina Hampton Inn.
Well no further questions, and they stayed at the propertry and I will give their reviews.
My dear friend passed away 3 weeks later with his family. Now was the time to pack up their home in NC and move it to Minnesota. Well Paige once again graciously assisted the moving family to relocate their belongings back home.
The Hampton Inn family of hotels is truly made up of wonderful individuals, Managers, Staff & Owners. They strive to be THE BEST. They always say "yes we can", and for that I am truly grateful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rprichied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel over 20 nights in the last 3 months. The staff have been very friendly and helpful, even with the oddest of requests. The rooms have been clean and comfortable and we appreciate the small microwave and refridgerator in the room. The breakfast area was recently updated with a lot more seating. I enjoyed the hot breakfast and that they vary the food served from day to day.

Room Tip: I prefer a room on the floor, close to the elevator. I'm able to park on that end of the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stay here while passing through on business a lot and have found it to be a nice and well managed hotel. They are alway pleasant, have my registration all filled out when I arrive and even a good workout room. For passing through on a business trip, I have found it to be my preferred place to stay in central Illinois.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaliWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

This hotel is a standard Hampton Inn, everything was ok with my reservation, checkin, and room was clean and ready when I arrived.

The problem was the heater / airconditioner unit in the room was not working correctly and was highly unpredictable. I woke up at 3am with because the room was so unbearably hot. I ended up having to turn the airconditioning on instead - when it was 15 degrees outside. I'm not a fan of those wall units some Hamptons have, but this one was clearly not working. It made the stay very uncomfortable and since the problem happened in the middle of the night there wasn't much I could do.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpaterso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I normally stay at the Hampton Inn Bloomington Airport and accidentally made a reservation at the Hampton Inn Bloomington Inn West several months ago. At first I was upset about this mistake, but as it turned out I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The service was excellent and it had one of the better free breakfast buffets I've had. The staff recommended a nearby restaurant, Swinger's Grille, for dinner which turned out to be another nice surprise. The final 'icing on the cake' from my mistake was that the Hampton Inn West cost about $20 less per night than the airport Hampton.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobinOdessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Stayed in a queen room for 1 night stay! Room was clean & very quiet. Enjoyed the hot breakfast of turkey sausage, eggs and donuts. Lots of seating available. Staff was very friendly. Enjoyed the stay! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millygirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
3.9 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bloomington-Normal West, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomington West
4.3 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington
Residence Inn Bloomington
#1 of 22 in Bloomington
283 reviews
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
Holiday Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 22 in Bloomington
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomington West

Address: 906 Maple Hill Rd, Bloomington-Normal, IL 61705-5005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington-Normal > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: $109 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomington West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing