We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great be comfortable hotel for the price.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great be comfortable hotel for the price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Very satisfied with my stay. The hotel was fully booked so we were given a handicapped room with two full beds. It was cavernous! Our group of five had room to spare and the bathroom was three times the normal size. Definitely recommend requesting a handicapped room if available. The room was spotless, the hotel was conveniently located right next to my favorite place to eat - Steak & Shake, and the included breakfast was average, but a nice convenience. It is just a short drive to the SIU campus which is an extra plus.

Room Tip: Request a handicapped room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maryIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    48
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
53
48
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. For a very busy hotel it was very quite and peaceful. The free breakfast was good with many choices. It was a great value for the cost. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is good, close enough to the center of town but far enough away to avoid the crowds and noise that go with it. Room is large, well appointed and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THOMAS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very clean and quiet! Staff very friendly and accommodating. Convenient location close to the interstate (but no traffic or highway noise). Large tv, comfortable bed, and sofa. Was also nice to have a small fridge.
Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColleenAnne29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had double queen bedroom. Nice flat screen TV. It was a Sat night, but the hotel was pretty empty. I liked it because I could walk around with my young kids. 2.5 yrs and 5 months. Awesome continental breakfast room, food was good, plenty of choices. Only thing I would like to see is 1 good cartoon channel for the kids. Be a good stop if I was on business too. Friendly staff, attentive but not overbearing.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boomkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
351 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I've stayed here at least 5 time in the past year and it is a great place. Clean, quiet and a good location. The staff is polite and accommodating. This area has a cluster of hotels, which are usually full. It's best to book in advance if possible. I like the room because of the separate work area, frig and microwave. The are several restaurants close by and a Walmart.
Yet it is distance enough for no highway noise. Since I reserved one of the last rooms the night I stayed, I was on the ground floor #103. The room was amazingly quiet.

Room Tip: If you stay on first floor, #103 or north side is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Easy freeway access, close to restaurants. King size comfortable bed, room had mini-fridge and microwave. Hotel is in an area dotted with numerous other chain hotels where you can drive from one parking lot right into another, but this hotel was a good choice for the price. The room was clean and decorated nicely, and we had a flat screen tv. We will happily stay here again when traveling through the state.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaSonsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, smelled fresh and was nicely decorated. The room had a king size bed and the room was divided with a wall that separated the bedroom from a small living/office area. The bedroom area had a flat screen TV, mini refrigerator and micro wave. The office area had a two cushion sofa, coffee table and desk with chair. The lounge and separate dining area were large and comfortable. The bathroom was clean, shower easy to operate and had a safety bar. The hotel is located about one block from the interstate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLAiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
4.5 mi away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
3.9 mi away
Doubletree By Hilton Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Bloomington
Ramada Limited Bloomington
#14 of 22 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 908 Maple Hill Rd, Bloomington, IL 61705-5005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free wireless high-speed Internet accessFree USA TodayFree local callsYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving ea...rly, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, guests of this Bloomington, IL hotel are invited to relax by the seasonal outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness center.Guests can take advantage of the on-site business center that features a public computer with Internet access, and copy and fax services. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 33 people for most business or social functions.All of our oversized guest suites are equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, flat-screen televisions, clock radios with MP3 jacks, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses, sofa sleepers, voice mail and cable television. Connecting rooms can be requested.Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the property and valet cleaning service is offered. On-site parking is available and can accommodate most cars, trucks and buses.The Comfort Suites hotel provides outstanding accommodations at an affordable price in Bloomington. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, make us your home away from home and we'll make your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing