We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My husband, two girls and I stayed at the Indian Lakes Resort by my friend's recommendation. The staff was super friendly, went above and beyond their duties to provide excellent service. The rooms have plenty of space and the amenities such as pool and restaurant are great. Every single person helped to make my stay pleasant! I had to obtain specific requirements such as cash and coins for a party i attended, and the staff were determined to make my life easier and found exactly what i needed. GREAT SERVICE, OUTSTANDING ATTITUDE AND SMILES made a Perfect Choice!

Room Tip: Late check out upon request!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blanca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
We are so excited to hear that you experienced such excellent service at our resort. We truly pride ourselves on our attentive and caring staff. We love to treat our guests as part of our extended family. Please come visit again soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    239
    183
    116
    71
See reviews for
282
197
32
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel is very economical, efficient and quaint. It is centrally located to shopping and restaurants. There is plenty of parking to accommodate your needs. The only additional comment is that the hotel is somewhat dated in need of remodeling to make it more modern.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our resort. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We are constantly looking for ways to update our facilities and truly hope that you will join us again very soon.

Thank you very much for your business

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel is one of the most unique hotels we've ever stayed in! Everything is themed around hexagonal shapes - the pool, the hallways, even the rooms! It was very fun and felt less "cold" than a lot of hotels, it was a blast! The cave bar was also unique and fun, and the bartenders were all very friendly and good at what they do!

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing the golf course, they are a bit roomier and brighter than the rooms fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very excited to see your rave review! We pride ourselves on our unique and historic building. We look forward to having you again soon.

Thanks for your business

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hotel is a bit dated, however it makes up for it with large rooms, plush beds and outstanding service. Bathrooms are spacious and who doesn't love having a nice fluffy bath sheet to use. My only concern was inadequate water pressure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are very excited to hear that our staff made a difference in your stay. We pride ourselves on our high quality associates and service. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel is nice - room has noisy airconditoner in the rooms - food is great and pool is clean as well as the hot tub. Service at the hotel is great. front desk is expedient in there work and aim to please. Bell service is great and delivered in a timely manner. We were there for the wedding and the food is great! It was the best food I have ever had attending a wedding! The wait staff at the wedding was good as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank carriedouglash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are very excited to hear that our staff made a difference in your stay. We pride ourselves on our high quality associates and service. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Extremely old and dirty lobby carpets, broken toilet and A/C in the room, just amazing this hotel keeps the Hilton sign out front. The crazy part is the grounds and golf course look immaculate. Maybe a budget priority issue..?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your candid feedback. We are committed at this resort to updating our facilities. We have been renovating so much this last year and truly hope that you will come to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bloomingdale hotels

Rock Falls, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The experience was very pleasant. The reason for stay was for a 3 day seminar. The staff were very friendly and accommodating your needs. The view from the room overlooked the golf course which was beautifully kept. The overall appearance of the hotel was clean and appealing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Faye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to having you again very soon

Sincerely,
Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomingdale
3.1 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
#3 of 3 in Bloomingdale
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Hyatt Lodge at McDonald's Campus
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
7.0 mi away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes

Property: Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes
Address: 250 W Schick Rd, Bloomingdale, IL 60108-1228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bloomingdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest your eyes on the lush grounds of Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, set on 260 acres in DuPage County. Located just 28 miles from downtown Chicago and 30 minutes from O’Hare Airport, this hotel blends the comfort of hospitality with the vast landscape of the Midwest prairie. Experience the balance of Chicago-cosmopolitan and natural vistas in an iconic setting offering oversized guest rooms, scrumptious dining options, free shuttle within 3 miles and the great amenities our guests expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Hotel Bloomingdale
Hilton Hotel Bloomingdale
Indian Lakes Hotel
Indian Lake Resort Bloomingdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing