We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Was part of a wedding party over the weekend. The bride and groom had some issues of concern which they had brought up to banquet office personnel. During which they weren't taken very seriously. The next morning I had a conversation with Joe Fernandes- Banquet Manager regarding the Hilton Banquets front office service. I was treated very poorly and disrespectful by Mr. Fernandes. ie. raised his voice at me, walked away from me, no handshakes or introduction etc. He stated " You must be to professional for this resort" . This leaves a very bad impression of this resort, especially the Banquet side. Except for "George the server of the headtable" fantastic person and employee.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidV7967AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with Hilton Indian Lakes Resort. We do take your comments very seriously. All your feedback has been passed on to our General Manager so we may improve for the future. This is certainly not a typical representation of our hotel and services. We want all of our guests to have a flawless and positive experience and I'm so very sorry that this was not your experience. Thank you again for your response and we truly hope to host you again soon.

Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,081)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

828 - 834 of 1,081 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Not your typical hotel. Has interesting but a bit dated architecture. Nice pool area, atrium, restaurant. Rooms with golf course view are worth the extra cost. Fairly close to shopping in the suburbs not a bad drive to the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed yourself. For even easier access to downtown, the Roselle Metra station is also nearby. On your next visit, we would be happy to provide shuttle transportation to the train to enjoy the city. We look forward to having you again soon!

Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was my second stay at this particular Hilton. Indian Lakes is a unique hotel with it's architecture. The hotel is very well maintained and it's staff are some of the best I've encountered. Definitely one of Hilton's best kept secrets. Their amenities are also exceptional. 27 holes of wonderful golf, miniature golf, great conference facilities and a quiet neighborhood. Several choices for food and bar with great selections.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will continue to visit our property and tell all your friends about this hidden gem

Thanks again for your business!

Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great place to gather with family. Fantastic pool for adults and kids. Reasonably priced restaurants on premises and food was good. The bedrooms and bathroom are a very nice size. All staff were very pleasant and they even welcomed our pet (with charge). Very convenient to Chicago, nice area surrounding the hotel, and there is no parking charge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

We are so happy that you and your furry friend enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to host you again in the future!

Sarah Lewis
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here during our family reunion. We asked for rooms on the low floor and ended up staying on the first floor. Our windows were facing the atrium, so we could not open our windows without not having the ability of others walking past our room, looking in. I missed having a window that opened to the sunlight, but was something we put up with for a few days. As with most hotels, there was good and bad:

The Good:
• Very large and spacious rooms and bathrooms
• Clean rooms
• Comfortable beds
• Nice , helpful and friendly staff
• Nice convention area and rooms
• Two onsite bars
• Onsite restaurant
• Indoor and outdoor pool. The kids loved the indoor pool.\
• We were fortunate to have a fridge and microwave in our room at no extra charge

The Bad

• One bed of the double bed appeared to be broken at the end, so you couldn’t sit on the end of the bed to watch tv or else you will fall off
• Even if you have a double room, they only gave us two sets of towels per room, so we had to ask for two extra sets of towels every day we stayed
• Catered food for the reunion was ok
• We had two adjoining rooms, that connected thorough the bathroom. This was very inconvenient as you had to coordinate times to pass through the bathrooms. You couldn’t just leave the door open as you might walk in on someone.
• No extra outlets. One lamp was plugged up with an extension cord, so to iron, we had to use the additional outlets of the extension cord. The other times, we had to use the outlets in the bathrooms. It would have been helpful if the lamps had additional outlets.
• The sprinkler head was leaking in the bathroom, but they did fix it when we notified the front desk.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would go back again. Just check to make sure both beds had supports at the ends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaxPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I’m so glad that you enjoyed your visit for your family event. We are also very appreciative of the feedback you have given us. I have passed your comments on to our hotel team so that we can improve moving forward. We look forward to having you back again very soon!

-Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel needs a huge upgrade. We did not have a microwave in our room. If you wanted to have one in your room, it was a fee of $10.00. The beds were comfortable but the lobby had a slight smell (mildew carpet). During my stay, it rained and rain came through in some parts of the hotel. The hotel had several things to keep you busy during your stay. One of the guest in my family did not have an air-condition unit so the hotel gave them a portable air condition. I know the quality of this hotel can be much better. I stayed in Downtown Chicago the night before just to see and enjoy the downtown atmosphere and my experience was great. The hotel also was a Hilton and it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I want to personally apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. We all want our guests to be settled in a room that meets their needs and expectations to ensure they have the best stay possible. I am sorry this was not your experience. We have just recently completed a renovation of our spa and resurfaced our outdoor pool. We are getting ready for a renovation of our guest rooms and lobby area very soon. We hope you will join us again soon to experience the new product.

-Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Everything was beautiful the room was clean the view was wonderful staff was nice the layout was odd but once you learned it was easy it was kid friendly pet friendly also the front desk staff was very help full they had are room ready when I needed a question ask they where able to help with any thing room service was great .Just needed more direction of malls, theaters and shopping. We loved the fact that it was a out door golf course and pool. We are looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jerome m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so excited to hear that you had a good time during your visit. We are certainly a pet friendly hotel and hope to host you and your pooch again very soon.

-Sarah Lewis, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomingdale
3 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
#3 of 3 in Bloomingdale
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
6.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
4.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Lombard
Comfort Suites Lombard
#7 of 10 in Lombard
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes

Address: 250 W Schick Rd, Bloomingdale, IL 60108-1228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bloomingdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Price Range: $84 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest your eyes on the lush grounds of Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, set on 260 acres in DuPage County. Located just 28 miles from downtown Chicago and 30 minutes from O’Hare Airport, this hotel blends the comfort of hospitality with the vast landscape of the Midwest prairie. Experience the balance of Chicago-cosmopolitan and natural vistas in an iconic setting offering oversized guest rooms, scrumptious dining options, free shuttle within 3 miles and the great amenities our guests expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Hotel Bloomingdale
Hilton Hotel Bloomingdale
Indian Lakes Hotel
Indian Lake Resort Bloomingdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing