We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for under 100.00”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this out of the way hotel.. staff was very friendly and efficent,, dinner at Shiraz was outstanding as well as the wait staff was super ! The furnishing in the room are a bit tired but very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

887 - 893 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

Along with the Frank Lloyd Wright inspired design, with the made for conversation atrium areas, the first class service of this hotel makes it one of my favorites. It's not brand new, but brand new doesn't always compete with the pleasant stays I have experienced here.

Although I have held two conferences there, this was a family trip for the weekend. The grand-kids took advantage of the two pools, and the mini-put course.

Being a Hilton Honors Gold Member got us an upgrade for our kid's families with two rooms that were joined by a hospitality room that they used as a common area for the kids to play and the adults to visit. The Honors card also got us two free breakfasts for each room rented.

The polite, informed and courteous staff made sure we had everything we needed, including the waitress being more than happy to take pictures for us.

There are very few right angles in this place. The hexagon and triangle geometry could be found everywhere. From the curtains to the floor and desk lamps, to the mirrors and chandeliers and the low ceilings, the Wright influence is evident throughout even the smallest details.

Whether for conferences, business, vacation, or just golfing, this place will not bore you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EventGuyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I had the most memorable experience at our Karnataka State Medical and Dental Alumni Association Convention during the weekend of August 17 and 18th 2012. Every staff member was congenial, helpful and efficient.

The sales department was extremely very supportive and dedicated.Audiovisual department in particular was superb and they went out of the way, making the event very successful.

I want to thank Mr.Jamil Rathore,the General Manager and Ms.Marilyn Lucas assistant director of sales for their willingness to plan and assist with our convention. They were available for any need and question that I had.

I would recommend this Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort for any social events such as wedding or reunions or conventions.

Krishna Murthy.M.D.
President of KSMDA of USA and Canada

Room Tip: Golf view is excellent
Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank bhimaiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Visited this property for a 4 day business trip. The bed was super comfortable and the room very spacious. There are several restaurants onsite which is a plus, especially if you cannot leave the property due to strict business. The downside would be that most of the restaurants did not open until 5pm. So if you arrive in the early afternoon and are without transportation and lack the time to venture very far you are out of luck. The Cave Bar was interesting but got very loud when it filled up in the late evening. Overall a very nice property with appropriate amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuckd21x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

In town for a family event, we all stayed at various different places in the general area. This was the best of the lot. Large room, friendly and prompt service, wonderful wine list at Shiraz Restaurant. Yes, lobby a bit dated but I understand they are in the midst of a remodel. Good value for the price. I wish they had pay per view or on demand t.v. But at least there is Internet and cable television.

Stayed: August 2012
1  Thank born2bwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were pleasanty surprised how many family reunions we saw. We, too, were a mini family reunion (2 families of 5) and the best accommodation was the large atrium with many large round tables (perfect for everyone in the family to gather round for family game time). Each group was able to reconfigure the tables and chairs to accommodate their needs. Pools were nice and the mini golf course was pretty. Plenty of tables and lounge chairs around pool and on patio surrounding pool. Nice little bar out by pool deck. Our kids (11 to 18) were having so much fun they didn't even want to leave the property to enjoy the freebies we got with our Family Fun package..and there were lots of freebies! All the free passes come with EACH night's stay...so, if you're staying 2 nights, you receive 2 food vouchers (total of $50) , 2 family passes for mini golf, 4 passes for Hollywood Blvd. (each pass is good for 2 people, so you get 8 free movies). When you factor in all the free stuff, the room is practically free :) The property is a bit dated, but easy to overlook when you're having a great time! Beds are SUPER comfortable, and the rooms have a vaulted ceiling so it feels much bigger than it actually is. Would definitely do again!

Room Tip: Request early check-in many days in advance...they seem to get booked up with large events, and can...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlswannahavefun5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino S, Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Was looking for a hotel with some greenery around, not to far from Chicago and found this Hilton. From down-town, took the train to Roselle where I was nicely (and complimentary) picked up. Check in was smooth and due to my HH status, I was upgraded to a room with view on the golf course. This is for the greenery... The room was large, with a comfortable bed, a minibar and a flat screen TV. Complimentary Internet access was provided, but wired only in the room! Large bathroom with regular Hilton amenities. No in-room safe.
The hotel itself was built probably about 50 years ago around a 5 floors lobby in a style we don't see any more (in concrete) with about half of the room having a "view" on this lobby. In the middle of it is the "Cave" bar (built in a rock - nice) and underground are the business centre and a game room (with notably a couple of electronic games and a pinball).
On the side of the hotel (but connected) are the spa (got a great massage), an indoor swimming pool, the hotel main restaurant (where notably the breakfast - average - is served) and an access to the outdoor pool and the golf course. And in front of the main entrance there is another small building with a restaurant (Shiraz - see the separated review) and a bar. Wifi is accessible in the public areas.
Service was good anywhere and staff very nice at all time.
In a nutshell, a nice place to spend the week-end, even for non golfers like me!

Room Tip: Do ask for a room with an external view. Many have a view to the lobby which means limited privacy
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swissdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino S, Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your nice comments regarding our service levels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomingdale
3.1 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Westin Chicago Northwest
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
#3 of 3 in Bloomingdale
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes

Address: 250 W Schick Rd, Bloomingdale, IL 60108-1228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bloomingdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Price Range: $104 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest your eyes on the lush grounds of Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, set on 260 acres in DuPage County. Located just 28 miles from downtown Chicago and 30 minutes from O’Hare Airport, this hotel blends the comfort of hospitality with the vast landscape of the Midwest prairie. Experience the balance of Chicago-cosmopolitan and natural vistas in an iconic setting offering oversized guest rooms, scrumptious dining options, free shuttle within 3 miles and the great amenities our guests expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Hotel Bloomingdale
Hilton Hotel Bloomingdale
Indian Lakes Hotel
Indian Lake Resort Bloomingdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing