We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swimming With Rhe Grand Kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Hotel layout conducive for younger grandchildren to run and not get in any one's way. Indoor terrarium and "Cave" bar area intriguing! Golf course exceptional and shopping and additional restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommyl024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,077)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

988 - 994 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

Considering the Hiilton is pet-friendly I give it high marks, however, I'd offer some minor suggestions that would not only offer some level of ease for the pet-owner but would truly mark the hotel as "pet friendly". For starters, the only in/out with a pet is through the lobby main entrance. Most pet owners's prefer a room near an exit (other than the lobby) so the people traffic is reduced. The hotel had additional exits but could only be used in case of emergency.

Secondly, the area designated for pet relief was in front of hotel next to the hotel's fine dining restaurant. Most pet owners prefer their pets release in a secluded area that is not so exposed. Although a bit of an expense may be involved, an idea would be to fence and gravel an area for pet release as well as excercise. Plastic bags and garbage can could also be provided for clean-up at a mininal expense.

Otherwise all else in hotel was ok. Most notable: beds are very comfortable and dining at Shiraz on the Water was fantastic. Both food and service was excellent. Could improve: Ambiance. No music by pool or lobby.

Room Tip: Select room with golf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Our family just came back from a stay at the Hilton Indian Lakes Resort. We choose this hotel because of the great amenities of golf, swimming, mini golf, in house restaurants, local shopping and that we were able to book a golf view room. We also purchased the hotels Family Fun package which included $25 food voucher for any restaurant in the facility, 25% off Lego-land tickets, movie tickets to Hollywood Blvd, complimentary round of mini-golf, goodie bag for kids.

When we checked into the hotel, Ryan, at the Concierge's desk greeted us warmly and was very helpful, then directed us to the check-in desk. We were able to check in right away with no waiting line because the lobby was empty and quiet on a weekday afternoon. The staff person that checked us in was rather cold towards us as we tried to speak with her but we tried to stay positive. I told her that I had booked two rooms over the phone with a golf course view. She said "okay". I asked her if we could possibly get a King room instead of a queen but she said "no" then she gave us our Family pack info and gave us our room key. We were okay with no change in the bed, just thought we would ask in case there were any available. Again, very cold but we just smiled and tried to talk with her as warmly as we could. Maybe she was having a bad day. When we arrived in our room, it was definitely n o t a golf view but instead a view of dining tables and with the curtains open anyone passing by can see directly into the room. We called the desk immediately from the room and was told by the same staff person that there was no golf view rooms available unless we decided to stay additional days. If we stayed more days then we could get a golf view room. That seemed a bit odd but we said no to the additional days. We told her we were not happy about it since we were promised the view over the phone when booking the room. She said "well, no rooms for you." Since there was nothing we could do about it, we decided to just stay, make the best of the situation. After the disappointment of the rooms, the attitude of the check in staff person, we were a little gun shy.

When it was time to use the movie passes to Hollywood Cinema, Ryan at the concierge desk came to rescue again. He was like a breath of fresh air. He was warm, professional and so helpful giving us directions for area attractions. He even gave us the hotel's business card and told us to feel free to call the hotel if we got lost. When we got back that evening he was still there and followed up with us on how everything went.

The next day we enjoyed a great breakfast buffet in the clubhouse, a relaxing swim in the large pool.

It is hard to rate this hotel with our experience we had but ultimately left rating based on amenities. Would we go again? Probably not. The amenities are great for a family and space for conferences but the rooms are outdated and it was hard to get past the check in staff and reservations.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripAGoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonILR, Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay at our resort! I appreciate your kind words regarding our Front Office associate Ryan, the resort amenities and the breakfast buffet in Masters Clubhouse. I apologize that you did not have a positive check-in experience. Your comments have been discussed with our front office team. I would welcome an opportunity to reach out to you to discuss the concern in more detail if you wish. Thank you again for your comments and your business.

Best Regards,

Dino Simoncelli
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We've stayed here a few times now. And each time we end up with an interior atrium room. These rooms are soooo dark. There's no natural light. And that bothers me. Request an exterior room if you'd like to see the outside world... or put on makeup without looking like Bozo...

The rooms are sizeable. The beds are comfortable. The hotel common areas are nice and well kept. The staff is hit or miss.

Room Tip: Request and exterior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nphummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We chose this by chance ... mostly because it is pet friendly ... and were soooo pleasantly surprised! Read a previous review calling the hotel "dated" we thought it was delightfully unique! Interesting layout ... very unique hallways ... the lobby reminded us of the Marriott Desert Springs! Beautiful suburban setting ... lots of shops near by.
Great breakfast buffet. Beautiful golf course. Shiraz restaurant ? We didn't eat there but think the menu looked great.
Only negative was that we were in a room that could adjoin the next and the occupants had children ... but they were quiet after 10:30 so ... no problem!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cnfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Just visiting family- great place to stay. Any number of bars, beautiful atrium, actual business center downstairs with computers open 24/7 so you don't need to bring a laptop or have a smarrtphone, both of which I abhor, great golf resort, no bedbugs. Just relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russellupsomgrubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We were with a large group and had booked a few months ahed of time. The hotel seemed unprepared. The rooms were fairly clean, but the windows were dirty and the paint outside them were peeling (otherwise a nice view of the golf course and pool). The service in the restaurants were terrible. They seemed to have ample staff, but no one waited on us. When they finally did, it took anywhere from 30 to 45 minutes to get our food, which at that point was cold. We were there for 3 nights, and the service was consistently disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jas33019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonILR, Manager at Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Thank you for choosing Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Resort and for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We use our guest’s feedback to measure and improve our guest satisfaction. I apologize that you did not have a positive experience with the service in our outlets and I assure you that our staff is dedicated to a much higher level of service. I have discussed your comments in detail with our Director of Food and Beverage to ensure necessary re-training takes place. This is certainly not the high level of service we normally provide our guests and I am certain that you will experience a higher level of satisfaction on a future visit. Again, I truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention and thank you for your business.

Best Regards,

Dino Simoncelli
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomingdale
3.1 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
#3 of 3 in Bloomingdale
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle
4.7 mi away
The Westin Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes

Address: 250 W Schick Rd, Bloomingdale, IL 60108-1228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bloomingdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Price Range: $99 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest your eyes on the lush grounds of Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes, set on 260 acres in DuPage County. Located just 28 miles from downtown Chicago and 30 minutes from O’Hare Airport, this hotel blends the comfort of hospitality with the vast landscape of the Midwest prairie. Experience the balance of Chicago-cosmopolitan and natural vistas in an iconic setting offering oversized guest rooms, scrumptious dining options, free shuttle within 3 miles and the great amenities our guests expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Chicago Indian Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Chicago/Indian Lakes Hotel Bloomingdale
Hilton Hotel Bloomingdale
Indian Lakes Hotel
Indian Lake Resort Bloomingdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing