We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #11 of 113 Restaurants in Bloomingdale
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Reviewed June 28, 2019 via mobile

Always love eating here. I love the lasagna,bread sticks and salads.waiters a little pushy with wine.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 322MaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 48 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2019

Met up with a friend who I haven’t seen forever... chose to eat at Olive Garden... good selection, good food , great salad and usually the service is good! Did not disappoint but service was EXCELLANT and had an enjoyable lunch, will return soon

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank boohoo218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

We had our family Christmas party here and it was perfect! Folks from 3 different states were all meeting here for a family holiday and it was spectacular. Becca was a great server - didn't rush us at all! She knew it was a family thing and was so accommodating. She had our drinks and appetizers up right away and brought the two year old his meal immediately. This is so important with a family get together so the little one isn't screaming while everyone is trying to visit! Our food was very good and we were well-attended. The manager, Lauren, stopped to check on things - nice touch - and seemed genuinely interested in our satisfaction. We will go back!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

In the last few years, Olive Garden, a major force in the Darden restaurant empire along with Red Lobster, has emerged as one of the most popular chains in the United States. There's a good reason why: Olive Garden offers a lot to a lot of people. And the chain offers a lot of things that others don't. In addition, there seems to be an Olive Garden in almost everybody's neighborhood. We recently visited the Olive Garden at 332 Army Trail Road in suburban Bloomingdale with friends. They are frequent diners at this location. We enjoy going to Olive Gardens in Georgia and Florida and other states during our vacations. We've never met an Olive Garden that we didn't like. On most occasions, other than the usual opening order of soup (minestrone), salad and bread sticks, we like to sample as many items as we can. This time, we created our own lasagna (one of four cheeses, one of six sauces, one of six toppings) while our friends chose fettuccine alfredo and shrimp alfredo. We also enjoyed raspberry lemonade and strawberry/banana and peach/mango smoothies. It's fun to eat at Olive Garden because the food is always so fresh and the service is so friendly and attentive and the atmosphere is like home.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

We enjoy Olive Garden, so it was fun to discover this relatively new location in Bloomingdale just off of Army Trail. The service was great, although I was disappointed that they would not allow me to order off the lunch menu at dinner time without charging an extra $2 to the lunch price for the lunch portion. Management is not paying attention! I enjoyed lasagna with meat sauce, while my wife enjoyed the minestrone soup (both came with salad and bread sticks). I ended up ordering the dinner portion because it was only $2 different from the lunch portion (see note above). We didn't think we would finish it, but my wife split it with me and we did. There were lots of tables available for a Friday evening. Parking was adequate.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MangoLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Bloomingdale, DuPage County
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
 
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
 
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing