We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad. Could be Better.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 88 Restaurants in Bloomingdale
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Charles, Illinois
1 review
“Not Bad. Could be Better.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Quality of meat just average. Service was a little novice. The appetizers are good. The atmosphere was what you would expect.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
124 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Our visit included small children and there were quite a few items on the menu that appealed to the kids. In addition to the tasty steaks, one of my favorite dishes is the Alice Springs Chicken. Not exactly for those trying to watch calories (LOL) but very tasty. Our meal was delayed and they comped us dessert to make up for it. Great Service. Great meal. We'll go back again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“slowest service ever”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had the slowest service ever at any Outback. There was No one there eating and had to repeatedly flag down a waitress.. It sounded like they were having a party in the kitchen.. everyone was TOO busy cleaning to check on people eating too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jnetc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best food I've EVER tasted!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The service is good, the waiters and waitresses are very polite and kind, the atmosphere was ok, not the best, but it wasn't terrible, it was just your decent restaurant night, until the food came. The food was the most mouthwatering, tasty, delicious food item EVER!!! The value was sort of high, but the food was so good, I didn't even care. One of the best restaurants ever.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tominator31874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Menu changes”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Always liked their menu, changes to product and sides concerning. We have gone here for years, this is the first time we were not happy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichaelP6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Bloomingdale, DuPage County
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
 
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing