We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Menu changes”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 93 Restaurants in Bloomingdale
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Menu changes”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Always liked their menu, changes to product and sides concerning. We have gone here for years, this is the first time we were not happy.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichaelP6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
99 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outback”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Rack of Lamb for 20 bucks! no brainer. the portion looks smaller than before but it sure tastes good. for an extra 5 bucks add the coconut shrimp, and you just had the best Outback has to offer. I'm not sure how they stay open just serving dinner but they do. Not sure about the rest of the menu as I've never strayed away from the lamb and shrimp.
The Bloomingdale location seems busy whenever I go.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank weakglovehand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good steak”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Good food friendly staff. Weekends are busy. Call ahead for reservations! If wait is long , hang by the bar. That is seat yourself. Call ahead is better. Great drinks and desserts. Pricey, but worth it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suburban Chicago
Level Contributor
93 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ive eaten here several times and never felt welcome.”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I think my title sums up my feelings about this chain. This is the only restaurant I have ever written a letter to. I got back a kind of "so what" appoligy. Food is okay, service is so so. I have been to several of these in different states and perhaps it's my past experience but they all feel the same to me.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flavere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Outback Steakhouse is another fun bar and grill, that has a wide variety of barbecue classics, along with other meat...”
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Outback Steakhouse is another fun bar and grill, that has a wide variety of barbecue classics, along with other meat ‘n potatoes entrees. Of course, they have other items, but their most famous for their steak and chicken. The onion blossom is a signature item you should be sure to try. Portions are huge. I recommend washing it all down with a giant Foster’s Lager.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Bloomingdale, DuPage County
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
 
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
 
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing