We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local food at its finest”

Bentley's Pancake House
Ranked #9 of 113 Restaurants in Bloomingdale
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 19, 2019

I eat a few meals a week from this location. All my meals are prepared well, generous servings and the prices are so reasonable. The place is always crowded and runs smoothly. The wait staff are cool people who remember the locals. I highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Maieee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 51 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2018

Bentley's is a family owned breakfast centric diner located near downtown Bloomingdale. It offers well prepared food at reasonable prices. Consider the fact that the portion size is large when contemplating your order. The staff is friendly and helpful and the overall dining experience is wholly positive. I recommend this restaurant without reservation to those near and far!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FFRANK2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

Was here a few times food is somewhat inconsistent coffee is good. Service is not bad but not the greatest. Would go nack

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jessie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Can't go wrong with a hearty plate of pancakes from Bentley's. Delicious and wonderful service, to boot. Favorite place for breakfast.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Mommamia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

After driving in from Pittsburgh we stumbled onto this little jewel! All we wanted was something quick. We were treated to great meals and great service. This is obviously a place where the employees work closely together. Everyone seemed to pitch in and make the waitresses job easier. I had fried chicken and the waitress told me it would be a 20 minute wait. She was right and it was worth the wait. We also had split pea soup included with our meals. It was excellent. Overall the restaurant was a great find. We will try to get there again before we return home.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bentley's Pancake House also viewed

 
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
 
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
 

Been to Bentley's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing