We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all-round menu, adequate service, decent food.”

Bentley's Pancake House
Ranked #9 of 101 Restaurants in Bloomingdale
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 17, 2016

This is our little "go to" place when we don't have an ethnic meal in mind - just want a nice hot bowl of soup, salad or dinner. Food is good, service is fine, prices not too high.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank gapeach26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 53 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2016

Ask for waitress Lisa in the morning. She does an excellent job. The breakfast's are good and very ample. Just a reasonable & good family restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Your typical cafe experience done well. Large menu choice, we've always had a good experience here for a simple dining experience.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

Clean and bright, tasty breakfast cooked perfectly. Fast friendly competent service. Reasonable prices. Lots of parking. Big menu. Just about everything you could ask of a breakfast restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank C2014HHjasonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

Enjoyable atmosphere with friendly and knowledgeable server. The were prompt when taking our order. Server went out of her way to make our visit enjoyable
Portions were large for reasonable prices.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank Mdowns84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bentley's Pancake House also viewed

Roselle, DuPage County
 
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
 

Been to Bentley's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.