We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Happy!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Certificate of Excellence
Indian Land, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Happy!!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I couldn't find one thing wrong with our week long stay!! To the guy that doesn't like pets..We brought our dog and they had an area for dogs with Poop bags and also there were no piles to be found! It was one of the best stays myself and my wife had and we travel alot with our dog. The room smelled fresh and was very clean.The staff was nothing but courteous and helpful. Great breakfast including scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles and more then any other chains. What could I say but when I come back up there, I will without a doubt stay there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhncCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene L, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your response! We have recently added the "Doggie stations" so our two- legged and four- legged guests have better, cleaner options for their strolls on the Residence Inn grounds and nearby walking paths. We listen to our guests and try to come up with the best solutions we can! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    22
    5
    8
    3
See reviews for
71
11
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. Rooms are clean, staff is courteous, great breakfast in the morning...no complaints at all. We had a wonderful time! Would definitely stay here again. Hotel is also very close to shopping of all kinds.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maquarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene L, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
I along with my staff, thank you, for taking the time and posting such "Great feedback" on our hotel, Our guests are truly seasoned travelers that will read these posts when deciding where to stay in Bloomingdale. Many choices are out there and we are so happy you stayed with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

A friend and I showed up for a once-in-a-lifetime visit to the Ryder Cup and travelled half way roround the world to do so. It turned out that the hotel made the last 5 miles of that journey the most traumatic by not being the slightest bit interested in providing a shuttle service to either the golf course (Medinah) or even to the local railway station.

This was a hotel which wasn't even close to being full but many of the weekend guests were golf fans. The best they could offer to us to enhance our stay was to call a taxi if we gave them 30 minutes notice. It's not the hotel's fault but the local taxis were dreadful too

We had no complaints about the hotel itself but customer service and satisfaction? A big fat "no"

Room Tip: All rooms are very standard and if you know Residence Inns you know this one too
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bligey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene L, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I am very sorry guests staying in Bloomingdale during PGA Ryder Cup experienced frustrating travel issues. The area had strict guidelines by county and PGA on how we were able to transport our guests due to traffic and security around Medinah CC. It was our first special event to the area that brought in 40,000 people daily . We are very sorry we were not able to provide better transportaion options to our guests during that time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Our stay at the Residence Inn was a pleasant one. The place was clean and the staff was very friendly on checking in, Breakfast was a plus. Rooms were also clean and comfortable. This hotel in centrally located in the Bloomingdale business area and within walking distance to a large shopping mall and many restaurants. We would definitely stay here should we be in the area once again,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spectrumv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Pets welcome. That's great. My morning walk was met w/ littered dog "do-do", everywhere. Thousands of dog piles (not on grass) including a church, all concrete sidewalks and even the CARPETED stairwell of the hotel. Poop bags and receptacle disposal sites not avail. Wow on that! ~ Regardless, I feel pet owners should be responsible to pick up after their beloved poochies w/ their own bags. Shame on all of you!!
Mattress so soft, both of us levitated for a horrible night's sleep. Woke up exhausted with aching backs. Only 2 bathing towels provided - that's it. no extras could be found.
no ice machine to be found except to ask front desk.
There is no bell to call the front desk. so, Hurry up and wait.
The concierge was friendly and polite when avail. Basketball court, cloudy pool and gym avail.
I would say these units would be great for extended stays.
Have their own HVAC units. Very nice feature.
These updated units need caulk in bathrooms to prevent water damage. Shows a little bit of deferred maintenance. Units could use more vacuuming. exterior windows and window sills were clean. nice bright lamps and bulbs. bulb covers need a good clean.
We will stay at a Hilton next go around b/c of their super comfortable beds and lines.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripcharge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlene L, Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are very sorry that our guests had a bad experience with some of our guests pets. Seeking a solution to "pet areas" on the grounds of the hotel, we have added pet clean up stations. We have had great success with our newly installed stations as well as better defined pet walking areas away from our main doors. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed in 2 bedroom/2 bath unit with advanced reservation. The front desk manager, Christina, was excellent-upgraded our unit at no additional cost and assisted us when we had to extend our stay due to flight cancellation. Appreciated how she was of help and found way to attend to our requests with a smile. Unit was clean, very quiet-we were on the 3rd floor. The hotel was renovated about 3 years ago, carpets, linens in good condition. Granite countertops in bath and kitchen which was full kitchen. Super convenient and helpful if you want to save money on meals. Only complaint on room was that it had small beds. Although listed as queens they seemed closer to full beds in size. There is an indoor pool and well equipped fitness center although we did not have time to use them. Breakfast is included, hot and cold cereal, yogurt etc. Basic but OK for light meal. There is free self parking. A reduced fare taxi service to O'Hare is available-$31 one way. Front desk has to reserve this for you in order to get this rate. If you are in the area for business/pleasure and are looking for quiet accomodations this is good choice. Restaurants, grocery stores, movie theatres nearby including a theatre called "the picture show" which has admission for $1.75 per person- great deal!

Room Tip: Request a room on third floor. Arrive early if want good selection for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annemichelle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We decided to stay at this hotel during our move out of state and the fact that the Residence Inn is one of the few hotels that offers 2-bedroom suites. This hotel in centrally located in the Bloomingdale business area and within walking distance to a large shopping mall and many restaurants. Check in was quick and easy and the young man at the from desk was courteous and ready to answer our questions. The 2-bedroom suite and extra sofa bed provided what we needed and we were happy to have a nice clean and quiet suite. In all, if you are in the area, give the Residence Inn Bloomingdale a try. We would certainly would.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dansladen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomingdale
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
#3 of 3 in Bloomingdale
93 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
4.1 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale

Property: Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
Address: 295 Knollwood Dr, Bloomingdale, IL 60108-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bloomingdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Bloomingdale, IL is conveniently located in a nice, quiet suburban location. The hotel is within walking distance of Stratford Square Indoor Mall as well as many entertainment venues and restaurants. The seasoned staff is warm and friendly, and knowledgeable about the area and local attractions. The hotel is clean and bright and welcoming. The Residence Inn's spacious suites include fully equipped kitchens with plenty of room to stretch out and relax with family. Hotel has an indoor pool and spa as well as a outdoor sport court. Complimentary breakfast buffet is included and served daily with an assortment of hot and cold entrees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale Hotel Bloomingdale
Residence Inn Bloomingdale
Bloomingdale Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing