We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This hotel is very close to shopping and restaurants. It was very clean and the front desk was extremely helpful. At check-in, they gave us a larger room (2 queen beds with sofa) at no extra cost. Since I was travelling with my wife and 2 kids, this extra space was very much appreciated. The room was clean and the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub area. The only downside was the noise of the heating/cooling system. Every time it turned on during the night, the noise caused us to wake up which was annoying. Not really an option to pack up and change rooms in the middle of the night so we just toughed it out. We opted for a local restaurant instead of the hotel breakfast.

Room Tip: Be sure to check the noise of the heating/cooling system!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen O, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear Aaron F,
Thank you for your comments, we have a wonderful staff and we are ranked in the top 10% of Marriott! I will pass your comments to the staff, they love hearing from guest! By the way we replaced the AC after you left, thank you for letting us know. We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    39
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
10
4
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cehegin, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This is a nice location for doing business in the Bloomingdale area. Very welcome and accomodating staff, Pool so if you wanted a swim you could get one. Food was cafeteria based, so like a quick Service restaurant with a list of dishes to choose from. I felt the breakfast was Ok, noting some earlier reviews.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen O, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, March 12, 2012
Dear Bob H.,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Courtyard by Marriott Bloomingdale. Thank you for the nice words about our staff! They really work hard and your kind words are greatly appreciated! Thank you for letting us know how we can improve and I will share your thoughts with Marriott and our staff so we can improve our breakfast.
We look forward to taking care of you on your next visit.
Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Nice rooms, great pool - the breakfast wasnt worth it, though, fast food style eggs, cold bacon and over-salted fries, very disappointing. Maybe the plastic-packaged granola and yoghurt would have been better. Friendly service though.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen O, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear IIaroo,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback as well as the "Good Information" on how we can improve our breakfast offerings. We hear YOU and we will work hard to meet your expectations for your next stay! The next time you visit the hotel please contact the GM and reference TA121111. Thank you again, we strive for the best and with guest like you we can!

Helen O'Hanlan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Nice getaway in a quiet suburban location.
convenient to airport and shopping as well as a variety of restaurants
The rooms was surprisingly spacious and hotel was quiet except for the wind outside.
It is best to choose room not facing lake and open field if possible
perfect for business and nice for an adult weekend getaway as well.

they have cafe, but the service was a bit slow at breakfast time

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davew49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen O, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear DaveW49: Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am so pleased you had a comfy stay. We have a beautiful hotel and love hearing great comments as well as comments to help us better serve our guest. Your comments regarding breakfast service is important for us to grow and meet your expectations. We hope to see you in the future soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We just stopped for an overnight stay, and were pleased with friendly staff, and clean comfortable room. Great amenities for this price range.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe85148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen O, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Dear Preslibraryfamily: I am very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and that you would come back to our location. We enjoy hearing comments like yours and I will share your comments with our staff! Please come back and visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Valley, NY
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Nice hotel about 20 - 25 minutes without traffic from downtown Chicago. It is a 7 minute ride to the Legoland Discovery Center. The breakfast was ok - not a buffet, but rather a limited specific menu. Clean, spacious rooms. Generally quiet and felt perfectly safe. Wouod have no problem stating here again at all. Absolutely satisfied for the price and location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PresLibraryFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

The hotel has been remodeled recently and you can tell as soon as you walk in. Modern decor, new sitting area, starbucks located inside. It was a great place to stay for a short visit. The rooms were a great side, and even had balconies. The workout room was small, three machines, but all new which was a plus. There were a few ants spotted in the pool area which was the only place I saw them. Other than that, it was worth it for the price. The business center were out in the open as soon as you walk into the hotel. I did not use it, but I could tell those on it could've used a little more privacy.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meems07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomingdale
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago West-Roselle
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale

Property: Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale
Address: 275 Knollwood Dr, Bloomingdale, IL 60108-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bloomingdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bloomingdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Bloomingdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bloomingdale
Bloomingdale Marriott
Bloomingdale Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing