We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bensenville
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really done good. There was a waffle maker and french toast. The pool area was clean, although small. Landscaping was done well. Strange smell in the elevator. The room was small but clean and smelled nice. Like flowers. God's grace and peace to all who visit this hotel in the name of Jesus Christ.

Room Tip: Smoking or Non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshualoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

592 - 598 of 711 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is what woke us, and the whole of the 3rd floor at 3AM. There was a police chase down the corridor, police cars at the front and rear of the hotel and management couldn't even be bothered to apologise or put a note of apology under the door.
However it was very easy access from the airport and car hire and gave a good 1st impression but as time progressed we came across quite a few shortcomings. Hole in sheets, shredded towel edges, lots of long black hairs on towels. The room wasn't "freshened" while we were out on our 2nd day. No hot tea or coffee in reception and the cookies weren't fresh as advertised.
The hot and cold breakfast was quite acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank warboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

We can't apologize enough for the dramatic scene you experienced during your stay. It is never our wish to allow scenes like this to escalate in our properties, however, for the safety of our other guests, it is important to always involve the police as soon as possible. We're sure that management was very involved in resolving this issue or they would have approached our guests with an apology sooner.

Furthermore, we would like to apologize if housekeeping did not service your room as they should have. We will certainly forward your comments to the management of the hotel so they can work with our staff on these issues!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Was in Chicago for a conference. I am gold member at Carlson (3rd tier out of 4). Came to this chain particularly because i can buy down the rate with points, usually get upgraded, and for the differential treatment.

The furniture was in poor shape. The couch i did not even want to sit on. I got a bag with a bottle of water and some chips when i checked in. Not the "in room welcome gift" I expected. There were a bunch of pretty gift bags sitting behind the counter. I even asked the next morning and they said no that was right. Oh and the airport starts landing planes at 5 am and you are right under the approach!

I would not come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

As a Gold Elite member for Club Carlson, we are especially sorry to hear about your recent experience! We want you to know that we take your comments and suggestions very seriously!

We appreciate this opportunity to check in with our Chicago locations and fine tune our operations. We certainly hope to have you back with our brand on your next vacation so we may have an opportunity to exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

With hotel prices going up, here is a great alternative. The hotel is 12 minutes from O'Hare, provides free shuttle service, and costs less than $80/night. The rooms are adequate and clean. The breakfast is average, but does include hot food. The only thing I wish they had was a desk lamp. But for an overnight near O'Hare when you are on a budget, you won't go wrong with this place

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asiadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Needed an inexpensive stay for a layover. A bit farther from the airport than I thought, but there's a free shuttle. No restaurant, but several local businesses deliver. Nice jacuzzi and indoor pool. Staff was professional, friendly, and ver accommodating. Room was clean, spacious, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metsluvrnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our lights did not work in our bathroom, the parking lot did not appear safe at night, had to walk through a lot of smoke due to the smoking area being to the right of the front door on the patio, and the internet (which we paid for) never worked.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank DMB2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Corporate at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

We apologize you were not satisfied with a few aspects of your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be shared with the appropriate management teams, in consideration for improvements in the future. We hope if your travels bring you back to the area, you consider giving us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Good location, well appointed and quiet. Convenient to dining and other services. I especially liked the pool and hot tub. They were in the process of redecorating; but the staff went out of their way to be helpful. I will go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdomek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensenville
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites O'Hare
Comfort Suites O'Hare
#3 of 9 in Schiller Park
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
2.2 mi away
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South

Address: 777 E Grand Ave, Bensenville, IL 60106-3435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bensenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bensenville
Price Range: $74 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites o`Hare South Hotel Bensenville
Country Inn And Suites o`Hare South
Country Inn Bensenville
Bensenville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing