We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Geothermal Exhibition
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
134
126
45
16
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
134
126
45
16
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews power plant interesting exhibition ring road plants energy source carbon degrees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 342 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

I learned a lot. If you want to know about this type of energy go! Price seemed equivalent to experience. Self guided. Gift shop a little over priced. Can find same things in town.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank melissanug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

My husband was very interested in this plant, and wanted to stay longer. I was a bit bored after 20 minutes. Very cool to learn about how they harness energy and use it to power so many things. Very green environment!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank nboutot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

We arrived in a blizzard in January and were pretty much the only people there. The process of generating geothermal energy was well explained and some of the displays were interesting. Some of the area is clearly being redeveloped so we couldn't enter it and there were no tours for us to go on. it might be more interesting to visit here in the summer when you can go outside and see more?

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Hardman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

They offer a self guided tour with many videos to watch. It was fascinating to learn about how they develop energy for the majority of Iceland.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank mikenneally
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

You could learn more from websites though. We paid student price, 950kr/person.

Really nothing much. Especially, you dont like museums. The building might looks big but the exhibition area is only one floor. Mainly playing videos. And displaying different types of stones.

Overall, disappointed........

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Toro Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews