We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay. Highly recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Our Lady of the Snows Shrine Hotel

Our Lady of the Snows Shrine Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Belleville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Our Lady of the Snows Shrine Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay. Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

This hotel is reasonablly priced and very clean and quiet. I love staying here. It feels like a retreat. Great restrauant and nice gift shop. Cable TV is outstanding and a good breakfast in the morning . They also have free wireless and have a computer and printer for you to use. I will stay here again. They do have special and discount pricing. I used the one where the second night was half price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjebuffetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
6
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mascoutah, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

As other reviews have said this hotel can be so quiet. We come for the Christmas Holiday when the Shrine is fully decorated with lights and the story of Jesus. Yes the rooms are a bit dated, but it is a peaceful place where one can reflect on ones own spirituality. The staff was great and the restaurant was also very good. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel this definitely isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheFlyingColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

You will find this hotel to be so quiet. The atmosphere is perfect. It was also at a good price and clean. I recommmend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sjebuffetfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

You can check the revies under Our Lady of the Snows Hotel. Its the same place. Wonderful staff. I hate to give a bad review but the rooms have so much moisture in the air that your dry clothes become wet. I cant imagine the amount of mold and mildew in that place. I have asthma and became sick by the second day. Still sick after coming home. The rooms are cheap and quiet location. But unfortunetly i could never stay there again due to health issues.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCOELHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

Wonderful staff. I hate to give a bad review but the rooms have so much moisture in the air that your dry clothes become wet. I cant imagine the amount of mold and mildew in that place. I have asthma and became sick by the second day. Still sick after coming home. The rooms are cheap and quiet location. But unfortunetly i could never stay there again due to health issues.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MCOELHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
171 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

Clean, basic, dated room that shows it's age. Standard breakfast.

What you are paying for is the setting, peaceful and reflective.

Very good restaurant across the driveway from the hotel, also part of the Shrine facility.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
192 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2010

Really friendly staff. Room fairly simple, but very clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast area, included with room. Grounds and shrine area are beautiful and peaceful. Close to the city of St Louis, but you need a car to get there. I liked because it's peaceful and a good retreat from city bustle.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 12 in O'Fallon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
8.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Our Lady of the Snows Shrine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Lady of the Snows Shrine Hotel

Property: Our Lady of the Snows Shrine Hotel
Address: 442 S Demazenod Dr, Belleville, IL 62223-1023
Location: United States > Illinois > Belleville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Number of rooms: 78

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing