We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not horrible” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Belleville St. Louis Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Belleville St. Louis Area
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not horrible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The good things: Very convenient to downtown, it took me 5 minutes to walk to get some great food. The price was reasonable and the room was clean. The staff was friendly and I checked in quickly enough. The bad things: Its not much to look at from the outside, an old property that needs renovating which I believe they are doing. The Air conditioner vent on the outside of my room was a little worn and rusty. When I walked into the room I was greeted with a strong odor that smelled like someone had taken a 3 hour hot shower. Carpet seemed lightly moist. Not sure what that was all about. I wouldn't stay here again but I also wouldn't tell anyone not to stay here. It was pretty average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annoyedlibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    93
    58
    17
    13
See reviews for
105
54
23
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
corunna, indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Good motel for the price. Clean. Continental breakfast was frozen oj and apple juice, coffee tea, cocoa, frozen waffles, white, wheat toast, prepackaged danishes, yogurt, apples and oranges. Did complain about a/c not working. Said they would look at it for our second night. Still didn't work. Said something again when we checked out. Said they repaired and checked it several hours later. Something was done to it beause it was trying to blow out cold air but it was still not working properly. Both nights were hot in the room. Asked for a room discount but was told they couldn't because we had booked the room online. Blow dryer was also broken.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amandajh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Located in beautiful Belleville, Missouri, this Super 8 hotel is a definite must for people traveling on a limited budget! The friendly staff and clean rooms (with no musty smell) are a welcome change from place we have stayed in the past. I would definitely recommend this hotel and already plan to stay again next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a great motel. Always clean and the staff always helpful. I have family in the area and I am there several times a year. I stay at this motel as much as I can. The location it right downtown. You can stroll down Main street in Belleville and have fun window shopping. They are always doing things to make it better. Landscaping, just this stay they had painted the lobby. Just a great little clean and pleasant staff getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merchantville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

I arrived at Microtel in Harrisburg, PA after a very long day of packing in NJ. All I wanted was a clean room where I could regroup a bit. Microtel delivered with a clean, cool and quiet room. The staff checked me in quickly and got me into my room within a matter of minutes. I cannot speak to any of the free offerings such as breakfast, etc. but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belleville
7.1 mi away
Super 8 O'Fallon
Super 8 O'Fallon
#5 of 12 in O'Fallon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
6.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
4.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 12 in O'Fallon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Shiloh / O'Fallon
6.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Belleville St. Louis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Belleville St. Louis Area

Property: Super 8 Belleville St. Louis Area
Address: 600 East Main Street, Hwy 159 & E Main, Belleville, IL 62220-1615
Location: United States > Illinois > Belleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Belleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Belleville St. Louis Area 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Belleville St. Louis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Belleville Hotel Belleville
Super Eight Belleville
Belleville Super 8
Belleville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing