We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Very helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Came in for work on a weekend. The hotel was under construction. I stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms, great workspace and very comfortable room overal. Front desk staff was very knowledgeable of the area nad had perfect suggestions for dinner and transportation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms they're very nice. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    168
    51
    13
    10
See reviews for
180
124
49
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

I picked the Hampton for it's park, stay and fly program. When I checked in, the clerk said to park anywhere. When I checked out, the morning clerk said to park in the back and she gave me a pink ticket to display on my dash noting the day of return. Minor inconvenience, but the night clerk needs to be more informed of where to park when parking for several days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway. The park, stay and fly package is defiantly worth its money. With the complimentary hotel parking and complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. It's very convenient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

needed a place close to the Midway Airport, I did like the fact that there was a shuttle service to the Hampton INN, very convenient at every 20 min. Worked out well for me. Also liked the small office set up in my room, handy to have. Quiet and very clean, would recommend it,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joerg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hello Joerg,

We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway. The shuttle is defiantly a huge accommodation for our guests. I'm very happy to see that you got to utilize it. It also runs 24hours as well. I hope we can see you again and thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golden valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was very satisfied with my stay.I would come and stay at the Hampton in when I am in the Chicago area in the future because the stay is everything that we need to make it a pleasant stay. The free breakfast had everything that I like to have and had quite alot of selections to choose from

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hello Anthony L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience. I sincerely appreciate it. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I write this as I listen to a jackhammer above me. Hotel is towards the end of renovation - everything looks great but the noise is more than the provided earplugs can disguise. If you're leaving early, you'll be fine, but the noise started at 10:30 am Sunday morning. Oh well...

Otherwise, this is very comparable to all Hampton Inns. Fridge in room, friendly staff, good breakfast, clean. Close to Midway and 30 minutes from UChicago (not much close to the university in a reasonable price range!).

Note that parking is $15/day. I believe all the hotels in this complex charge that, except for Residence Inn.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tuliplands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway. I’m glad to see that everything was great with the level of service, to breakfast and the cleanliness of your room. You came to visit us during a very exciting time and you’ll love our transformation. Thank you for your business and I hope you get a chance to see our newly remodeled rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is the easiest place to stay park your car and shuttle to and from the airports. Courtous desk check in and very helpful planning wake up call to take schuttle to Midway Airport. Can't beat this if flying out of Midway,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway. I’m very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us. The park, stay and fly package is defiantly worth its money. With the complimentary hotel parking and complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. It's very convenient for our guests and I'm glad to see you took advantage of it. Thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton and will definitely use this hotel in the future. Very courteous, helpful & professional staff. The rooms were quiet & clean and very comfortable beds. It was close to the airport, restaurants and shopping. There is easy access to the main highways & tollroads.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway. We pride ourselves on being clean and friendly. I’m glad to see that was met during stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#112 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
Address: 6540 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport provides the best in location and amenities in this Bedford Park, IL hotel. Located just off I-94 and I-55, this ideal location is just two blocks from the Midway International Airport and only eight miles from downtown Chicago and the convention center. Business travelers also appreciate the quick commute to General Electric, Cintas, and WR Grace, while leisure travelers will enjoy watching the horses at the Hawthorne Race Track, watching the Chicago Fire at Toyota Park, and catching the Chicago Bulls and Blackhawks play at the United Center. Great shopping is only two miles away at the Ford City Mall, while Chicago’s Magnificent Mile is a top tourist destination. This Midway hotel features a remodeled lobby where friendly staff greets you with a speedy check-in, a complimentary breakfast buffet, and an aviation theme with unique models to admire as you sip a cup of coffee or tea from the free 24-hour beverage station and sink into the cozy chairs nearby the warm fireplace. The newly-renovated guest rooms offer plush bedding, flat screen TVs, and a coffee maker to make you feel right at home in the Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Hampton Inn Bedford Park
Bedford Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing