We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“survey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Certificate of Excellence
golden valley, United States
1 review
“survey”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was very satisfied with my stay.I would come and stay at the Hampton in when I am in the Chicago area in the future because the stay is everything that we need to make it a pleasant stay. The free breakfast had everything that I like to have and had quite alot of selections to choose from

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hello Anthony L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience. I sincerely appreciate it. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    170
    51
    14
    11
See reviews for
183
132
49
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

I write this as I listen to a jackhammer above me. Hotel is towards the end of renovation - everything looks great but the noise is more than the provided earplugs can disguise. If you're leaving early, you'll be fine, but the noise started at 10:30 am Sunday morning. Oh well...

Otherwise, this is very comparable to all Hampton Inns. Fridge in room, friendly staff, good breakfast, clean. Close to Midway and 30 minutes from UChicago (not much close to the university in a reasonable price range!).

Note that parking is $15/day. I believe all the hotels in this complex charge that, except for Residence Inn.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tuliplands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway. I’m glad to see that everything was great with the level of service, to breakfast and the cleanliness of your room. You came to visit us during a very exciting time and you’ll love our transformation. Thank you for your business and I hope you get a chance to see our newly remodeled rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is the easiest place to stay park your car and shuttle to and from the airports. Courtous desk check in and very helpful planning wake up call to take schuttle to Midway Airport. Can't beat this if flying out of Midway,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway. I’m very pleased to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us. The park, stay and fly package is defiantly worth its money. With the complimentary hotel parking and complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. It's very convenient for our guests and I'm glad to see you took advantage of it. Thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton and will definitely use this hotel in the future. Very courteous, helpful & professional staff. The rooms were quiet & clean and very comfortable beds. It was close to the airport, restaurants and shopping. There is easy access to the main highways & tollroads.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review about your stay at the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway. We pride ourselves on being clean and friendly. I’m glad to see that was met during stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osceola
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was my 1st visit to this property, hotel was excellent, especially Jessica at the front desk. She was so helpful at check in & very accommodating to our room needs, Check in was so fast & efficient!! she is an asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review about your stay. It is feed back such as yours that helps us recognizing associates for a job well done. I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. I will be to sure to pass on your comments with my team and Jessica! Thank you so much for sharing that with me.

I truly thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway for your travels and I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were able to stay the night before our flight out of MDW and leave our car safely parked at the hotel and utilize the hotel shuttle. I love the on-site breakfast offered. It was very convenient for my family and we will stay here again when flying out of MDW.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UPgirlM38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review about your stay! I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit with us. With being near aiport the Hampton has a "Park Stay and Go" package. It includes complimentary hotel parking up to 14 days and complimentary shuttle service to and from Chicago MidwayAirport. I'm gad to see that package was so accomodating for your stay.

I truly thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Chicago for your travels and I hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here prior to a trip to Jamaica on 9/20. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms.
Shuttle service was on time and drivers very friendly.
If flying from Midway this is a good choice!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley K, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. I sincerely appreciate it. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#116 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
Address: 6540 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport provides the best in location and amenities in this Bedford Park, IL hotel. Located just off I-94 and I-55, this ideal location is just two blocks from the Midway International Airport and only eight miles from downtown Chicago and the convention center. Business travelers also appreciate the quick commute to General Electric, Cintas, and WR Grace, while leisure travelers will enjoy watching the horses at the Hawthorne Race Track, watching the Chicago Fire at Toyota Park, and catching the Chicago Bulls and Blackhawks play at the United Center. Great shopping is only two miles away at the Ford City Mall, while Chicago’s Magnificent Mile is a top tourist destination. This Midway hotel features a remodeled lobby where friendly staff greets you with a speedy check-in, a complimentary breakfast buffet, and an aviation theme with unique models to admire as you sip a cup of coffee or tea from the free 24-hour beverage station and sink into the cozy chairs nearby the warm fireplace. The newly-renovated guest rooms offer plush bedding, flat screen TVs, and a coffee maker to make you feel right at home in the Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Hampton Inn Bedford Park
Bedford Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing