We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Service”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

First trip to Chicago, IL. Stayed at Hampton by Midway airport. Hotel was very clean and the front desk person Aja Clark was very nice and helpful my entire stay...and should get a bonus or raise for being able to remember everyones name...wow. The hallways are a lil stuffy but not bad. The hotel is in a little group area of hotels w/ a TGIFridays and Coaches close by. Walmart & Target are across the bridge and a Giodano's down the street. The area is not GREAT but not bad either. Love the breakfast each morning and if you didn't have time...a to go sack breakfast was available. In the dining area is a sm microwave for popcorn etc for that late night snack. The only downside was there is no pool or hottub but the exercise room is plenty large enough with two treadmills, eliptical & bike. Business center is convenient. If felt secure staying there since I was traveling alone. Overall it is a good hotel if you are wanting to stay close to Midway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_CHIMW, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, and share your experience at our Hampton Inn Chicago Midway! We truly appreciate the compliments you shared about our facility and staff. I also have shared your comments with Aja and she is very thankful!! We know you have many options at Midway, and we are grateful that you have chosen us for your visit!! We look forward to serving you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    170
    51
    14
    11
See reviews for
183
132
49
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just stayed at the Hampton Inn chicago Midway...very clean, very helpful, Great Shuttle to and from airport, felt safe..... This was our Second stay and will definately use them again. Went to TGIF for drinks and appetizers which is right next door,,very convientant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aljanillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_CHIMW, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
I wanted to take the time to let you know how much we appreciate you ranking our property 4 stars!!! It is feedback from valued guests like yourself that keeps us motivated and striving to be the best hotel in the Midwest! I can always assure you that you can always expect friendly service and clean rooms each and every time that you stay at our property. We hope to see you soon!! Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Six of us stayed at the Hampton Inn for a "girls weekend" in Chicago. Arriving at the Midway and taking the shuttle to the hotel was very convenient. Parking was adequate at the hotel and the lobby was clean upon arrival. Our rooms were both very clean and comfortable, it felt like an upscale hotel. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spacious.

The continental breakfast was okay. The waffle machine was good and there were plenth of cereal choices. I would have liked to see a boiled egg instead of the "commercial style" hot eggs. That is just me, purely subjective.

We decided that the location would be great in the future. We drove our own car downtown and parked. It took about 20 minutes to get down the 3 times we went and it allowed us more freedom while we were shopping.

Overall, a very pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn, Chicago Midway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andvium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I travelled with my two teenagers during Canadian Thanksgiving weekend. We stayed here because we couldn't book Hampton Inn downtown. I think this was because of Notre Dame game and Chicago Marathon. It's a bit expensive since it's a bit far from the city but it's very close to Midway and the Orange Line. You should factor in about 45 minutes travel time between downtown and the hotel altogether especially when traveling downtown on weekend. Shuttle leaves airport every 20 minutes and stops at all hotels. Shuttle was great and front desk staff very friendly. Typical Hampton breakfast - we enjoyed each day. Room was clean and quiet with free wifi. Would stay here again if we can't stay downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soymoosemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I was prepared to write a flowing review of this hotel after a recent trip with my husband's sports team, until the following was done:
My husband owns the card that was used to secure all the rooms. They called him several times when any little thing was awry with the reservations. According to their policy though, one of the guys from each room had to give a credit card number for incidentals only. That's fine.
A few days after our stay, several of our players began frantically contacting my husband. The hotel had apparently charged their cards for hundreds of dollars for the stay. These are not doctors or lawyers. These are everyday working guys to whom $300+ is a big deal. Apparently, since the charge was so big, the team card denied it (that's a whole other complaint!) and so instead of CALLING my husband - the name on the account, the name on the reservations, the person they called for every minute question the entire weekend - they just said, "Oh, let's charge these guys' cards, that's fine."
For two weeks we have been messing with this issue, and my husband, who is an attorney and to whom an hour is worth a lot - a lot - of money, has spent around 20 hours on the phone and exchanging emails trying to get this matter corrected. I understand WHY it happened, but it should be corrected without all this. NOW.
It's sad, too, because the hotel is in a great location in relation to the airport, the breakfast was yummy and hot and varied, the room was clean and the bed was comfy. However, this whole stupid financial mess has really put a bad taste in my mouth and we'll be staying in a different hotel in this area next time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misslissalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_CHIMW, Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
I would like to send my sincere apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused your group upon your arrival here at the Hampton Inn Chicago Midway. I have been in constant contact with your husband and we were able to solve the issue. I hope you and your group will consider staying with us in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Thank You,

Nicole Patterson
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

I stay in many hotels and this is a great one. I work on an international medevac crew and find myself staying here at least 2-3 times a month. I've always been greeted promptly and with a smile. My room is always very clean and everything works right. The front desk calls me to make sure that everything is good. Breakfast is free and I can't really complain about it because it is free. It is better than average for a free breakfast. There is always fresh coffee in the lobby. The beds are comfortable. And of course it's just a couple of blocks away from the finest pizza in all the land, Giordano's Chicago Style Pizza. Thank you Hampton Inn for a consistently good product.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We spent a weekend sightseeing in downtown Chicago. We chose to stay at this hotel primarily because they have a 24-hour shuttle to the airport, which is also where the orange line L Train originates and from there you can get around the city. That saved us a lot of money - not staying in the city or worrying about finding parking.

The Hampton Inn is part of the Midway Hotel Center. There are about 6 or 7 Hilton brand hotels in the same lot, and they all share the shuttle service. Be aware, there really isn't much around the hotels to do or see. The advantage is really that it is close to the airport and public transportation.

The Hampton Inn is one of the cheaper Midway Center Hotels (and cheaper still with seasonal discounts). The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is friendly. The price includes breakfast and it is a good one. Overall, it is a nice place to stay.

My only complaints have to do with booking a particular type of room through the website only to be told it wasn't available when we checked in (which we didn't find out until we got to the room). This happened to the people who checked in before us, too. We were about to settle for (reluctantly) smoking room options, since that was all that was available, but they were able to accommodate our original booking. But, the staff handled it carelessly and screwed up our booking. They fixed the problem and apologized (even giving us a movie coupon), but be sure to check ahead with reservations or billing if necessary. It is otherwise a good hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#116 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
Address: 6540 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport provides the best in location and amenities in this Bedford Park, IL hotel. Located just off I-94 and I-55, this ideal location is just two blocks from the Midway International Airport and only eight miles from downtown Chicago and the convention center. Business travelers also appreciate the quick commute to General Electric, Cintas, and WR Grace, while leisure travelers will enjoy watching the horses at the Hawthorne Race Track, watching the Chicago Fire at Toyota Park, and catching the Chicago Bulls and Blackhawks play at the United Center. Great shopping is only two miles away at the Ford City Mall, while Chicago’s Magnificent Mile is a top tourist destination. This Midway hotel features a remodeled lobby where friendly staff greets you with a speedy check-in, a complimentary breakfast buffet, and an aviation theme with unique models to admire as you sip a cup of coffee or tea from the free 24-hour beverage station and sink into the cozy chairs nearby the warm fireplace. The newly-renovated guest rooms offer plush bedding, flat screen TVs, and a coffee maker to make you feel right at home in the Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Hampton Inn Bedford Park
Bedford Park Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing