We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disorganized”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2013

To start with I was double booked into an already occupied room, then the next morning I received the wrong paperwork for my check out. The front desk compensated, with a free movie, and apologized for the error, but overall a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alec G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Midway Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 179 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

My husband and I and also my mom stayed here a week and a half ago for one night before flying out of Midway. The rooms are VERY tiny and out dated. In fact, my mom came to our room to ask what we had paid for these rooms. I would expect the size and condition of these rooms to be in a motel, not a Sleep Inn. Not worth the cost in my opinion. I would pay an extra $20 to stay at the Holiday Inn or one of the other hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank dtenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The rooms where clean and they have free breakfast. The stacy was very nice. Free shuttle to and from the airport. The only thing I wish is I did not have to pay for parking. I will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 208sm208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have to say that the employees of the hotel were great..very courteous, but the hotel is in need of an upgrade. The worst is the hidden cost that you have to pay to park...$15 minimum because you are so close to the midway airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Front Desk was absolutely amazing! Hector exceeded expectations by first checking me in, then helping me by calling the Shakespeare theater asking if I could keep my luggage in a safe spot so I could see a matinee before my afternoon flight. He then helped me by showing me how to purchase tickets. After that he gave me a map that showed me how the train worked. I couldn't have had the kind of experience I had in Chicago without him and all of his help. The others at the front desk also supplied me extra help by calling taxis and car services for me and helping me with times and being super super friendly. Always a smile on there face. I felt right at home and I felt like they CARED. Thanks Hector and to the staff at Sleep Inn for your wonderful service!

Room Tip: Bottom floor room but still very quiet and great for the night.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayla l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We started our vacation here to fly out of Midway. Using the park and fly rate it was very reasonable. The staff is EXCELLENT! The front desk very helpful. We left to early to get breakfast---7 AM is too late to start breakfast when you have an early flight. The shuttle is quick and ran on time for us. The rooms are tiny and there is only a shower and a tiny bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dad2trkloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Recently stayed at the propery based on other tripadvisor reviews. The property is situated next to 4 other major hotel chains but, much cheaper. There is a charge for parking, $14. The shuttle leaves every 20 minutes, 24 hours a day and it is less than 10 minutes to Midway. The front desk staff, Nettie was very friendly and helpful. There are several restaurants near by both fast food and sitdown. The breakfast in the morning is a continental breakfast, with make your own waffles and a meat entree. The rooms were normal size and clean.. A few things to keep in mind, They do not have a microwave or refrigerator in them. The Wifi was easy to access. The beds were comfortable and had enough pillows. The shower and sink both drained without any issues. One other recommendation is one side of the hotel faces a busy street, I would reccommend getting a room facing the other side if you are sensitive to nearby traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Etzella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#142 of 191 in Chicago
175 reviews
Chicago Marriott Midway
#114 of 191 in Chicago
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Address: 6650 S. Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range: $110 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Sleep Inn Midway Airport hotel is just two blocks of Chicago Midway Airport (MDW), and offers easy access to Chicago's top destinations including Soldier Field, the United Center, McCormick Place, and Millennium Park via the CTA Orange Line. Our stylish guest rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Stay active at our fitness center or walk to one of the many nearby restaurants including T.G.I. Friday's, Coaches Sports Bar, and Dempsey's. The Sleep Inn Midway Airport offers convenient perks at the perfect location just minutes from MDW. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Sleep Inn Bedford Park
Sleep Inn Midway Airport Bedford Park
Bedford Park Sleep Inn
Midway Airport Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing