We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The definition of HOSPITALITY.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was the least expensive option for two of us traveling on business when we were stranded in Chicago at Midway Airport. There is a shuttle to a number of hotels nearby, all hotels served by the same shuttle, which worked well. We were starnded without luggage, which is never fun. The fronr desk person--Hector--was simply outstanding. Warm smile, adressed me as "Mr. XXXXX, no visible tats or piercing, well-groomed. Really, a breath of fresh air. He make good recommendations to a nearby sports bar--competing hotel--to catch a game and a sandwich. He cheerfully offered and gave us a tooth brush, paste, deodorant, etc. This is who you want checking you in and taking care of you when you are tired and irritable.

Breakfast the next morning was excellent. CHEERFUL young lady--again, no tats or piercing or crazy "look at me" hair, PROFESSIONAL. They have the hot waffle maker and it was not quite ready and warmed up when we were down (early, BEFORE POSTED 7 A.M. TIME) for breakfast. No problem...got muffins, juice, coffee, etc. Then, after a few minutes, this young lady actually made me a waffle and brought it to my table! Above and beyond. Excellent.

Finally, the front desk person MADE SURE the shuttle was coming for us and all went well.

I have not found this sort of authentic hospitality is some time. Kudos to Hector, the breakfast lady, the front desk lady and yes, MANAGEMENT for a job well done, top to bottom. The room was clean (if a bit small) but the most affordable of all in the area.

These people--along with a fine, kept property (plenty of reassuring security around) redefine HOSPITALITY. We'll be back Thanks.

Room Tip: Some rooms located on Cicero Avenue, a major street. If this is a factor, ask for a room off the str...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxMan12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

I'm very pleased to hear about your stay. I have pass along your kind compliments to Hector and our breakfast attendant, they were very ecstatic to hear such wonderful feedback, it is always inspiring and motivating to know we made a difference on your stay.
Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again.

Emma Ponce General Manager & Sleep Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Midway Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 179 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for a quick night of sleep before flying out of Midway airport. With only 6 hours in the room it was quiet enough to sleep, despite the close location to the airport. The bathroom shower was very small but for our purposes it was a great. I'd definately stay here again if we are flying out of Midway. Staff is very pleasant and helpful!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovinmymomlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

I'm really grateful for your review and quite glad that we were able to meet your needs. We are looking forward to your next stay and hope to continue exceeding your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Ii is good for value for money. It has god location if you have Midway airport. it to connect by public transport. very near to Midway airport. It is clean and have very good breakfast. Our room with a queen sized bed was nicely renovated. Bed was comfortable, shower and bathroom were clean, and had a nice flat screen television. The room was small, but perfect for one or two travelers

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KATHITGANDHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

On behalf of the Sleep Inn Team, we thank you for your feedback we were glad to hear that you enjoy your stay at our property. We hope to serve you again in the near future. Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our room with a queen sized bed was nicely renovated. Bed was comfortable, shower and bathroom were clean, and had a nice flat screen television. The room was small, but perfect for one or two travelers. The continental breakfast was very nice, with sausages, cereal, baked goods, fruit and yogurt. Overall, a good hotel and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Gave this hotel another chance since the management assured me that they made changes. All I can say is gross.
Its simple, if you want people to stay in your hotel CLEAN IT! !
Rooms still smell gross, black mold in the air-conditioning, black/ orange mold in the shower, urine and fecal matter around the toilet, I had no choice but to stay there ( I wont make the same mistake again ) I drove to the store purchased cleaning supplies and cleaned the room ( your welcome )
My suggestion is If you want to stay in business clean the rooms INCLUDING using a sweeper AND CLEAN THE CARPETS! !
My socks are black from the dirty carpet.

Save your money... stay at a better hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grossedout2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a second chance, I am very dissapointed to hear that your stay wasn't satisfactory and I cannot apologize enough about your experience, we are all about continuos improvement and I would greatly appreciate if you could please contact me at the hotel so I can get more information and take the proper actions to ensure this doesn't continue.
Again, please accept my deepest apologies and I truly hope to personally talk you soon about this matter.
Thanks
Emma Ponce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

All of the downtown hotels were booked the weekend of my meeting so I was forced to stay further out. I booked the Sleep Inn as it was near the Midway airport and I could take a cab downtown. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff were very friendly and it had a nice basic breakfast bar. Although, no fault of the hotel really, I did not get to "sleep in". The doors to the rooms slam shut loudly and starting at 3 a.m. I lay there listening to the sound of slamming doors for hours unable to sleep, which makes for a long day.

Also, I'm not sure why anyone would want to stay here as the neighborhood is sketchy and I was approached by people soliciting money in the parking lot. I made sure to book downtown for my next meeting well in advance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jondska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA P, General Manager at Sleep Inn Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear about your stay I guarantee you it is neither our standard operating procedure nor our intent that any guest should have anything less than the best possible experience, I'm sorry that you didn't have a good night rest due to the slamming doors and also about the incident you had with the person asking you for money, that was completely unacceptable and I already followed up with theour head of security, as we want to make sure all our guest feel safe and secure.
Again, please accept our most sincere apologies and we really hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This is the best value of all the hotels in the Midway Center Hotel Airport layout - it is clean and quiet with a TGI Fridays right off the parking lot. The rooms are small but thats normal for hotel airports - a pleasant experience and would stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#142 of 191 in Chicago
175 reviews
Chicago Marriott Midway
#114 of 191 in Chicago
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Midway Airport

Address: 6650 S. Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range: $110 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Midway Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Sleep Inn Midway Airport hotel is just two blocks of Chicago Midway Airport (MDW), and offers easy access to Chicago's top destinations including Soldier Field, the United Center, McCormick Place, and Millennium Park via the CTA Orange Line. Our stylish guest rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning. Stay active at our fitness center or walk to one of the many nearby restaurants including T.G.I. Friday's, Coaches Sports Bar, and Dempsey's. The Sleep Inn Midway Airport offers convenient perks at the perfect location just minutes from MDW. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Sleep Inn Bedford Park
Sleep Inn Midway Airport Bedford Park
Bedford Park Sleep Inn
Midway Airport Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing