We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights for business and I must say I was impressed. I wasn't looking for a lavish hotel, but I must admit, this hotel really did the trick. Breakfast with an omelet station in the morning was excellent. The staff were friendly and very cordial. The room was spacious, and the beds were very comfortable! If you looking for a nice place that's not too costly and close to the airport, this is it!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronniestew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Ronniestew,

Thank you for your patronage and comment on your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that we were able to meet your expectations as it is our goal to deliver exceptional service and a great product.

You Can Count On Us!

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    149
    48
    18
    17
See reviews for
142
67
32
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I loved my room. It was very quiet. The bed was comfortable and the firmness was adjustable. (Check the side of the bed to adjust firmness) The hotel is very close to the airport. The staff was very nice and was always helpful. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Choreographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Choreographer,

Thank you for your comment, it is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us! It is our goal to ensure your satisfaction and we have met that with you.

We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you back with us when your future travels bring you back to the Chicago/Midway area.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My favorite clerk, Manny is gone but the rest of the staff is amazing! Rooms have been renovated since my last visit and they are great. HGI has the best beds.... I sleep through the night with no issues.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valpograd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear valpograd86,

Thank you for your time and feedback! I am very happy to see that you enjoy your stay with us and that we meet you expectations during your stays. Manny is truly missed at the hotel, however glad that the rest of the staff is providing the level of service that you expect.

It is our promise to ensure your satisfaction and we look forward to your future visit to the Chicago Midway area.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I enjoyed my stay. the amenities make you not want to leave the hotel at all. I would recommend this hotel. The hotel was nice and quiet, there is a nice little patio area where you can have breakfast or just relax. The bathrooms were nice and clean. The staff was very nice. I had a issue with one young lady, but the manager handled the situation and I would still go back and stay at the hotel time and time again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Angela D;

Thank you for your comments, I am happy to see that you were happy with your stay and the resolution to your problem. Our goal is to strive to give the service that all our guests have come to expect from the Hilton Garden Inn and it is our promise to ensure your satisfaction. You Can Count On Us, Guaranteed!

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Even though there was an issue with my room, the situation was handled immediately and appropriately. The staff was exceptional and understanding of my needs. The breakfast at the hotel was above average and served more like a restaurant than a traditional hotel continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Chad T,

Thank you for your feedback, it is great to see that we were able to meet all your expectations during your visit and that we were able to resolve your issues in a quick and efficient manner. It is our goal to be able to ensure our guests satisfaction and we have met that goal with you!

Her at the Hilton Garden Inn, You Can Count On us. We look forward to having you back in your future travels.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My stay was overall a successful one. As soon as I walked in with my boyfriend, the staff were friendly and I felt welcomed. The check in was quick and the front desk people were very helpful. It's not the most luxurious place to stay, but the room was clean and I felt really comfortable there.The room was spacious, clean and well kept. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetmagnolia1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear sweetmagnolia1717,

Thank you for your feedback, I am very happy to see that we met your expectations during your visit with us! The hotel is newly renovated and glad that you were able to experience the product and service that we strive to provide to our guests daily.

We appreciate your patronage and here at the Hilton Garden Inn; You Can Count On Us to ensure your satisfaction!

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
304 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Checkin was slow and we stood there with kid for a while. Crib requested wasn't there. Waited at midnight for 20 mins for them to bring after called ahead AND aske at desk at checkin. No shampoo in room. Other than that was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ24R2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear RJ24R2,

Thank you for giving your feedback on your recent stay with us! at the Hilton Garden Inn, it is our promise to ensure your satisfaction and your feedback is essential to always improve on the delivery of our service and product. I am truly sorry that we were not able to meet all your expectations, however I have ensured that we correct the issues you encountered to prevent them from reoccurring.

We thank you for your visit and hope to have you back with us in your future travels to the Chicago/Midway area.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#116 of 189 in Chicago
371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Address: 6530 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chicago is warm and inviting, yet elegant and functional, the best among Chicago Midway hotels. Featuring deluxe guest rooms and suites, our hotel offers one or two beds, an oversized work desk with an ergonomic chair, desk level outlet, and two phones each with a data port. Our spacious rooms and suites support all of your business needs with complimentary high-speed Internet access and secure in-room printing to the business center. Each of our Midway Airport accommodations feature a hospitality center that includes a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. Basic at home amenities include 27" flat screen televisions, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and laundry services. All guests can take advantage of our complimentary self-service business center with copier, fax, and computer, indoor heated pool, and fitness center. Complimentary shuttle available 24-hours to Midway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Hilton Garden Inn Bedford Park
Hilton Bedford Park
Bedford Park Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing