We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good place to say, good staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bedford Park
Certificate of Excellence
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
491 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“good place to say, good staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Good location close to the airport and food, the staff was good, the shuttle was on time and the driver gave good info about the area. The pool and hot tub was very nice after a day of the Navy pier walking. We arrived early in the morning, they allowed us to park our car in the lot and check in after we got back form the city. Did not try the breakfast.

The bed was way to hard

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firebear1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear firebear1961,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! it is great to see that we were able to meet your expectations with the service and product! I do apologies that you encountered a disatisfaction with the bed in your room, our Garden Sleep System beds are meant to have our guests enjoy their night sleep with the adjustable firmness of their preference. I do hope that you give us the opportunity to have you with us in the future.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    134
    45
    17
    17
See reviews for
127
57
25
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I found the hotel to be very clean, quiet and accomodating. They provided excellent service, very clean, easy access to airport, has restaurant and shuttle service. I would recommend this hotel especially if your traveling in and out of Chicago Midway Airport. The hotel is 5 minutes from Midway and provides shuttle service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 286glenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear 286glenl,

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation to our hotel! It is our goal to ensure the satisfaction of all our guests and we look forward to having you back with us in the future.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I am pretty particular about hotels. This one was clean and homey. Appreciated the friendly front desk attendant. Room was equipped with a mini fridge and microwave. The area around midway was a bit industrial and sketchy to the north. The shuttle service is prompt.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HJC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear HJC1978,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback of your visit with us! it is great to see that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to having you back with us in the future when your travels bring you to the Chicago Midway Area.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I had a great experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. As soon as I arrived exhausted and mentally strained from driving in traffic for hours I was greeted with a friendly smile and helpful staff. I felt right at home. Having a restaurant on site was a big plus for me. No driving around looking for a place to eat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank karenv9782014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Karen,

Thank you for your time in giving us your feedback! it is our goal to ensure your satisfaction and we were able to meet your expectations. your patronage is appreciated and we hope to have you back with us in the future when your travels bring you to the Chicago Midway area.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Nice place with some close by restaurants. A little high but it is Chicago. Employees were very interested in making the stay pleasant. Complimentary internet was far from fast. Rooms were exceptionally quiet especially concerning it was next to Midway airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Z2620LGmarcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are committed to ensuring your satisfaction and I am glad to see that we were able to meet your expectations! Please be assured that we have been looking into the reason that you experienced less than normal internet service during your stay in order to continue providing a full great experience to all our guests. We look forward to having you back in the future when your travels bring you back to the Chicago Midway Area.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, however, it was a little pricy for us since we only stayed for one night. The customer service was outstanding! It was very close to the airport and the shuttle service was great, we used it quite often since my son was in the Navy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 94wayned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate your patronage to the hotel and are happy to see that we have been able to meet your expectations! our rates are competitive to the sorrounding hotels and you can count on us to make your stay a satisfactory one, we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I had never been to Chicago before and was petrified to go into O'Hare. This hotel, just minutes from Midway is a great alternative to the craziness around O'Hare, was clean and quiet and an all around pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Homer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFHernandez, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear Homer,

Thank you for your feedback, it is great to see that we have met your expectations and look forward to seeing you back in the future.

With Kindest Regards,
Maria Hernandez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 6 in Bedford Park
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#108 of 189 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Address: 6530 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chicago is warm and inviting, yet elegant and functional, the best among Chicago Midway hotels. Featuring deluxe guest rooms and suites, our hotel offers one or two beds, an oversized work desk with an ergonomic chair, desk level outlet, and two phones each with a data port. Our spacious rooms and suites support all of your business needs with complimentary high-speed Internet access and secure in-room printing to the business center. Each of our Midway Airport accommodations feature a hospitality center that includes a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. Basic at home amenities include 27" flat screen televisions, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and laundry services. All guests can take advantage of our complimentary self-service business center with copier, fax, and computer, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Complimentary shuttle available 24-hours to Midway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Hilton Garden Inn Bedford Park
Hilton Bedford Park
Bedford Park Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing