We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near Midway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel near Midway”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

A wonderful place to rest between early and late Midway flights. The shuttle service is superb and regular. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and I always have gotten a good rest here. The breakfast buffet is delicious and a welcome beginning to the day. If you want a social spot it's not for you..but if like me you want a chance to relax and rest between flights, it is the top choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will share your kind words with our team. It is always nice to know that our airport travelers are comfortable and able to utilize the conveient shuttle service. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
All the best,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    146
    48
    18
    17
See reviews for
139
67
32
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austell, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I arrived at the hotel was greeted by a very pleasant staff that got me registered and in my room to relax after my flight.The lobby and rooms were very clean and pleasant.I would stay at that hotel anytime I would be in town .Great parking with survelliance cameras which made me feel very comfortable going to and from my car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley Staten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience at our Hilton Garden Inn. As the General Manager, it is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their stay and received great service. I have shared your kind words with the staff, and recognized them for their efforts. We appreciate the time you took to post this review, and we thank you for your business!
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
All the best,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level Contributor
84 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

As Hilton Garden Inn has the secret, this hotel is clean, sympathetic, comfortable and of a high level of services.

Shuttle is 24 hour, it's free but if you need it before 6am it's on request, be sure to be on the list at front desk.

The right place to stay at Midway Airport

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisele72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hilton Garden Inn! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to accomodate your needs while in Chicago. I have passed on your review to the team. Thank you so much for your business. We hope to have the chance to serve you again on your next trip through Midway!
All the best,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma City
2 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Good hotel. Service is above average. I liked the shuttle service to airport and elevated train. I stayed for almost two weeks and used shuttle twice daily. Every driver was courteous and helpful. Also the laundry was clean and price was not over the top.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our shuttle was available to accomodate your needs. I have passed on your kind words to the staff, and we are very grateful. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Warmest regards,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 22, 2013

will not stay here again our bathroom was dirty when we checked in. Front desk said that there was nothing they could do, and would not be able to change rooms. I was told that a supervisor would contact me the next day. which never happen. I attempted to follow up at the front desk during my 2 night three day stay, and was always told that no one ther could help me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our location. We have taken your feedback and corrected the issue. I sincerely apologize that it was not corrected while you were here with us, and assure you this is not typical of our location. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again, and provide you with a better experience.
All the best,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had my daughter and grandaughter stay at the Garden Inn Midway several times. They love it, it is clean, comfortable and well run. The desk personnel greeted us by name each time we came into the hotel and always inquired if everything was satisfactory. A very friendly happy atmosphere and safe environment. Mary Ann Gonzalez

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Hills, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I were actually walked to this property from an Embassy downtown which was a little out of our way from what we were doing downtown but ended up being great as we flew out of Midway the next morning. The property had a complimentary airport shuttle that services all the hotels in the area, but the wait was not long and the trips were frequent. I believe the trip was max 10 minutes to get to the airport. Our room was clean and pretty quiet. You could here the planes flying over in the morning, but I'm sure all the hotels in that area have that issue. With crying kids back home, this wasn't a bad alternative!

There is a Starbucks in walking distance from the airport, which helped us get going the next day!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GettingThereisHalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#116 of 188 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Address: 6530 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chicago is warm and inviting, yet elegant and functional, the best among Chicago Midway hotels. Featuring deluxe guest rooms and suites, our hotel offers one or two beds, an oversized work desk with an ergonomic chair, desk level outlet, and two phones each with a data port. Our spacious rooms and suites support all of your business needs with complimentary high-speed Internet access and secure in-room printing to the business center. Each of our Midway Airport accommodations feature a hospitality center that includes a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. Basic at home amenities include 27" flat screen televisions, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and laundry services. All guests can take advantage of our complimentary self-service business center with copier, fax, and computer, indoor heated pool, and fitness center. Complimentary shuttle available 24-hours to Midway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Hilton Garden Inn Bedford Park
Hilton Bedford Park
Bedford Park Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing