We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When in a blizzard this place is home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
118 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“When in a blizzard this place is home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Snow storm cancelled our flight back to Phoenix and we were able to navigate to this hotel for the night (red shuttle van from Midway takes you to a complex of 7 hotels, this one being the first stop). Staff was great. Provided us all the sundries we needed to make it through the night. We ate in their restaurant dinner and breakfast as we couldn't go out with so much snow and it was adequate. Heck I didn't expect a five star restaurant. There was nothing wrong with that breakfast buffet--maybe because I'm a Hilton Honors patron and it was free made a difference. Clean rooms. Quiet rooms. A exercise room available and indoor pool. You can see the runway from our second floor room so we knew we were back in business the next day. Small business center with computer access met our needs. What could have been a very distressful event but made palpable by the Hilton Garden Inn, Midway. Under similar circumstances I would stay here again, but I promised my wife we would never travel to Chicago during the winter months.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Studio69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am so happy to read that our staff was able to accomodate your needs during this very difficult travel experience. I can imagine the stress and frustration of being trapped in Chicago during a snow storm. We appreciate you trusting our facility and staff to take care of you and your wife during this time. While I understand that you may want to avoid Chicago in the winter, I do hope we have the opportunity to serve you again! (Maybe in September:))

Warmest regards,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    145
    48
    18
    17
See reviews for
137
66
31
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden Dunes, IN
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Through no fault of our own, we missed our flight at Midway. Then to add insult to injury, our airline directed us to an area of hotels that included the Hilton Garden Inn, where we were told that we would get a distressed traveler discount. That didn't happen as our airline did not provide us with the proper documents. So, you can imagine that it is cold, snowy, and 10PM and we arrive at the counter less than in a good mood. The gentleman at the counter was wonderful. Seemed to actually care that we were getting the short end of the stick and called around to the neighboring hotels to find us a better rate. We decided to stay put as we needed to leave at 4AM to try to catch a stand by flight.

The room was clean and neat. The beds were comfortable. No complaints at all. If I am ever in a situation again where my airline gives my seat away, I would stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dagney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hilton Garden Inn. We truly appreciate the kind words, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. I am so sorry to hear of all the trouble you encountered with the airline. We know how stressful that can be, and are truly happy the staff was able to make it a little better for you!
While we hope you do not get stranded again, we do hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future!
Warmest regards,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Nice hotel, convienient location to U of Chicago. The A/C was noisy, the $11 breakfast buffet was the same quality as other hotel free breakfasts. We went across the street to a Denny's and had a great $5 cooked breakfast, Rooms were clean and service was great. The hotel was located in a "hotel complex" of 6 or 7 other hotels all owned by the same company, but had different corporate hotels- Holiday Inn express, radisson, Sheridan, etc. I would suggest you call all for the best rate, they all appeared to be the same level of service, quality and accommodations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our location. I was so happy to read that you were pleased with your room and the service you received. We appreciate your feedback regarding the ac and the breakfast, and will use it to improve. Thank you so much for your business! We hope to serve you again in the future.
All the best,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel has the best staff of any Hilton i stay at. It might not be the biggest or the fanciest but they certainly are the nicest! Great location also. The shuttle service is a big plus. Everyone I have ever met at this hotel, especially Manny, have been over-the-top nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valpograd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hilton Garden Inn. I am thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us, and that our staff was so nice. I will share this review with the entire team, and recognize Manny personally. It is also great to know that you were able to utilize our convenient shuttle service. We appreciate your repeat business, and we are very grateful for the kind words.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warmest regards,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

After what was one of the worst travel days ever, it was nice to be greeted by a friendly staff.
my room was warm, comfortable and clean.
My bed was very comfy and helped me get some much needed rest. The restaurant had really good food, I ordered some veggies on the side and was pleasantly pleased they were cooked perfectly, not overcooked and soggy. The breakfast I had was great too. Friendly staff made a bad trip better!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BZtraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is great to know that our team was able to make a bad travel day a little better for you! It is also great to know you were able to get a good night's rest.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for your business!

All the best,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is beautiful, comfortable, and very clean. It has a nice pool and jacuzzi - small but adequate and clean. The restaurant and lobby area are very cheerful and comforable. The food is pricey but very good. The hotel is expensive but very well worth the price - you get what you pay for. The location is safe and super close to Midway Airpot. There is a 24 hour shuttle which is very convenient. The business center is very nice and has mostly what you might need. The beds are very comforable with fluffy, fresh linens. The towels are large and soft. Every staff member we saw was friendly, helpful, and extremely polite. Parking is free and we felt safe leaving our car there. There are several restaurants within walking distance and within the Midway Plaza (not sure what the name is but it's a little gated complex). This is your best choice when you want to be near Midway or Navy Pier or Michigan Ave shopping!

Room Tip: Join the Hilton Honors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We truly appreciate the kind words about the hotel and staff. I was so happy to read that our hotel's amenities suited your needs while you visited Chicago! We are grateful for your business, and look forward to serving you again in the future!

All the best,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

My son and I were in the Chicago area for a sports tournament. We stayed at the Hilton Garden for three nights. Several other families from our team stayed as well. The hotel staff was extremly courteous and helpful. The rooms were spacious and very clean. We truly enjoyed our stay until we were checking out.

Our car was parked right outside the front door of the hotel. And yes, you are required to pay for parking. After we checked out, we were leaving the hotel and discovered the catalytic converter and two other parts to our car had been stolen. The vehicle was undriveable and will be staying in the Chicago area for an extra 5 days for the repairs. We are now required to make an unplanned trip to Chicago to pick up the vehicle and pay for some unplanned vehicle expenses. So, unfortunately, this has left us with a bad experience for what was a truly nice stay. The parking lot is apparently very unsafe. Please be very careful leaving your vehicles in this area.

Unfortunately, due to this situation, we will not be staying at the Hilton Garden again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMS791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I was glad to read from your review that found our rooms to be spacious and clean and that our staff was courteous and helpful to you and your son. I do however understand that you had some issues in our parking lot with your vehicle and I sincerely apologize if this caused you any inconveniences. Your safety is my number one concern and I wanted to thank you from bringing this issue to my attention so that I can follow-up with our security team.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our location again.
Warmest regards,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#111 of 187 in Chicago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago - Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Address: 6530 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chicago is warm and inviting, yet elegant and functional, the best among Chicago Midway hotels. Featuring deluxe guest rooms and suites, our hotel offers one or two beds, an oversized work desk with an ergonomic chair, desk level outlet, and two phones each with a data port. Our spacious rooms and suites support all of your business needs with complimentary high-speed Internet access and secure in-room printing to the business center. Each of our Midway Airport accommodations feature a hospitality center that includes a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator. Basic at home amenities include 27" flat screen televisions, iron/ironing board, hairdryer, and laundry services. All guests can take advantage of our complimentary self-service business center with copier, fax, and computer, indoor heated pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. Complimentary shuttle available 24-hours to Midway Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport Hotel Bedford Park
Hilton Garden Inn Bedford Park
Hilton Bedford Park
Bedford Park Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing