We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday's”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: T.G.I. Friday’s, in the Midway Hotel Center, is the perfect place to eat while heading to Midway Airport. The energetic atmosphere will make for an unforgettable dining experience in Chicago. Indulge in T.G.I. Friday’s classic menu of delicious entrees and signature cocktails, while you enjoy the convenient location on Cicero Avenue and free shuttle service to Midway.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friday's”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Convenient for those staying in the area. Enjoyed the food and the company I was with. Waiters we had were great

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MzPretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    82
    53
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Typical Friday”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

this is a typical TGI Friday's. The food was good, but not excellent. The service was good, but not excellent. Mid range prices and a lot of high school and college age students working.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank dexjor23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW MIchigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Servcie, Close to MDW hotels”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had a great time at the restaurant. Food was delicious. Waiter even pointed out that if we joined their rewards club our appetizer would be free for our visit!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nkkilala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
357 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Well, at least it was convenient”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We ate hear only because it was close the our hotel. Noisy and generally uninteresting in every way.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TomM1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We liked the service and the food. We liked the fact that it was within walking distance of our hotel. There was really nothing that we particularly disliked, Good experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlabamaViolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing