We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful room that seemed really new. Full kitchen with glasses and dishes/utensils plus separate kitchen area, living room and bedroom/bath. Great bedding and very comfy bed. There was a free hotel shuttle to the airport where you could get catch a train to go downtown. Breakfast was just ok. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank onceuponameal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Residence Inn Chicago/Midway. We truly appreciate the high rating and compliments. I will be certain to post your review for the team to see. It is great to know that our amenities were suitable to your needs while in Chicago. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Warmest regards,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    54
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
67
30
5
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn by Mariott at Chicago Midway in first week of October. Though it is a long stay hotel, I stayed for only 2 days while I was there for business.

Its a decent hotel, with breakfast and evening snacks included the room fare. The reception staff is friendly and very helpful. The hotel has a small swimming pool, a gym, and the rooms are equipped with kitchenette, fridge, microwave.

For a short business traveler the kitchen is of no use, but a good work table would do and I found that lacking here. The table is small and right as you enter the room.

The toilets need upgrade too.

Otherwise a fine place to stay. If you have to stay here, kindly ask for rooms on the higher floors, my room unfortunately was on the ground floor with no view.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ameyajoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Residence Inn Chicago/Midway. We truly appreciate the high marks and the compliments about the hotel & staff. We also appreciate the feedback regarding the table and the toilets. We can always use guest feedback to help improve the hotel. Thank you for your business, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Chicago!
All the best,

Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, USA
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Check in was very friendly and efficient. Check out too. That is the only good thing I can say.
The elevator was dirty, our room smelled of mildew, there was mildew in the shower curtain. The bed and pillows could not have been more lumpy and uncomfortable. And the airport noise, wind noise, honking trucks, train horns...I am serious, I got 2 hours intermittent sleep. There was even a very sharply bright blinking green flashing light on the smoke alarm to be the cherry on too of this s&&&-sundae. The breakfast was indescribably bad. I've had powdered eggs before but here the SAUSAGES tasted powdered. The shuttle ride was timely but felt like being in the back car of a rickety roller coaster, truly jarring. I really am not a hotel snob, and I travel a lot. This was truly one of the worst hotel experiences of my life. Thank goodness the desk person was so nice and friendly, and thank goodness I only had to stay 1 nt.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank goldhelmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I truly apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I assure you this experience is not the norm of the hotel, and I will use your feedback to improve immediately. We truly appreciate your business and hope to have a chance to serve you again in the future!
All the best,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed at 4 different Marriotts during our recent trip and this was the best in its category. In particular we appreciated the front desk lady Liz, who was tireless attending to our various requests and faxing needs. The room was immaculate and breakfast was great. The shuttle comes every 20 mins to the airport, and from there we can take CTA downtown. The only reason I couldn't rate it 5 stars is due to the AC, which isn't whisper-quiet. However that didn't bother our sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gromiteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Residence Inn Chicago/Midway. We truly appreciate the feedback and the kind remarks about the hotel & staff. I have posted your review for the entire team to see, and will give special recognition to Liz.
Thank you so much for your business. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

All the best,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Front desk staff was very genuine, friendly and welcoming. The one bedroom is roomy and the king bed was very comfortable. WIFI was included and worked well overall. Free breakfast which included a lot of choices (hot and cold) Also had a "happy hour" in the evening with TexMex style food. I like having the Market in the lobby that offers, snacks, drinks, and some dinner options that I heated up in the room. My room was very quiet considering it's an "airport" hotel. Complimentary Shuttle to the airport runs every 20 minutes and the driver to and from were both awesome. This is a great location as there are lots of options for dining (Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks, TGI Friday's right there, and Giordano's a couple of blocks away). I would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theokitty916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Residence Inn Chicago/Midway. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate the kind remarks about the hotel and staff. It is always wonderful to hear that our amenities were suitable to your needs while in Chicago. Thank you so much for your business! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
All the best,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Did not expect such a friendly staff since the majority of their guests are like me--just staying for a night to be close to the airport for an early flight. When the phones in my room did not work, I was promptly reclocated with their help to another room. They have a happy hour and the front desk person invited me in such a genuine way. Summing it up: great staff, large, clean rooms, and convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Residence Inn Chicago/Midway! I am thrilled to learn that your experience exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate the kind words about the hotel & staff. I have posted your review so the entire team can see it. Thank you so much for your business. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Midway!

Warmest regards,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Fabulous studio. Great kitchen area with refrigerator, two burner stove and abundant utensils. Nothing negative to say. The room was clean, comfortable bed with a couch chair and coffee table, One table to eat on and a nice working desk. Free Wifi and breakfast

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank alancad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Residence Inn. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and that the amenities were suitable to your needs while in Chicago. We truly appreciate you taking the time to post this review, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

All the best,
Margaret Dye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#119 of 190 in Chicago
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#4 of 5 in Bedford Park
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Property: Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Address: 6638 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport hotel located just two blocks from the terminal, is among the most convenient hotels near Midway Airport. We offer a free shuttle service to MDW and business-friendly park-and-fly packages. Each pet-friendly suite features a fully-equipped kitchen, free WiFi, flat-screen TV and 50% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Guests enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet each morning and free weekday evening social with appetizers and drinks. You have plenty of dining options just steps away including TGI Fridays, Dempsey's and even Starbucks. Downtown Chicago is a quick ride away on the Orange Line El Train just five minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Midway Hotel Bedford Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing