We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Middle of the night check in was well-handled - thank you to Robert for the assistance. The room (bedroom and living room) was very nice - clean and well-appointed. Breakfast was not great - out of oatmeal, waffle mix, but overall was OK. The airport shuttle, which was shared with a few other hotels in the immediate vicinity, was good. Only a short drive. Overall, the experience was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank factlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Residence Inn Chicago/Midway. We apppreciate your compliments about your room and about the service you received from Robert. I will make sure we recognize him for his efforts. We will also use your feedback on breakfast to improve in this area. We appreciate your time and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
All the best,
Margaret Dye
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 189 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were moving our daughter to college and were driving a long truck with a trailer behind it. Parking in Chicago with a rig this long can be a problem. That is what prompted us to stay in a hotel at Midway Airport...their is ample parking that can accommodate a truck and trailer. Then it came down to which hotel. This Residence In had it all.

1) FREE Parking (most other hotels charged)
2) FREE WiFi
3) FREE breakfast
4) Suites (since we were traveling with 2 college kids that like to stay up later than us old adults)

When I called to make the reservation en-route, the person at the desk remarked it was "cookie night." I told her we would be there in time for cookies. So she promptly offered to set some aside for us. And she did! That is EXCELLENT service.

We were very happy with our stay. The hotel was excellent and had everything we needed. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeeGee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Residence Inn. We are so happy we were able to make your trip comfortable, especially with the stress of moving a child into college. We appreciate the kind words about the service you received. Best of luck to your daughter as she enters this exciting stage in her life. We sure hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
All the best,
Margaret Dye
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the location was great. The room was very clean and the pool was as well. It was also surprisingly quiet at night even though it is not far from the airport. My ONLY suggestion here is that they add on-site parking for people who are flying out of midway, because we did have to drive to another location in the morning to park our vehicle! Otherwise a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carm2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret D, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Residence Inn Chicago/Midway. We appreciate the kinds words about the staff and cleanliness. Also, I wanted to make sure you are aware that we do in fact have on site parking for our airport guests. You can book the convenient Park, Sleep & Fly package which covers your room for the night and parking for up to 2 weeks while you travel. Our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service will take you to and from the airport. Any hotel staff member can assist in making these reservations for you.
Thank you for your business, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon,
Margaret Dye
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I was first hesitant to book this hotel since it was about 8 or 9 miles from downtown areas. But when I saw the daily parking rates at the downtown hotels, I changed my reservation to this hotel. I am very glad for this change. We booked a larger corner suite for 2 nights and wanted to extend for one more night, even though the hotel was sold out, the staff went out of their way to accomodate us in the same room for the 3rd night. This suite is almost like a 2 bedroom suite with a complete privacy between the sleeping areas and with separate access to the bathroom. The suite was cleaned very neatly every day. The food served for breakfast and the evening reception were very nice. The staff are extremely pleasant even offering to clean your table after breakfast and evening social. To see this consistently with the changing staff says something about the quality of training the staff receive and the management here. They guided us about the public transportation CTA train service to downtown ("all you need is the Orange line; dont worry") which saved us a lot of money in parking. We highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amynaadi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Warm inviting front reception (even though I didn't check in until 8pm). Large rooms (typical) and no noise inside even though the hotel is near a train switching station.
Free Breakfast (basic - eggs, potatoes, sausage, oatmeal, that waffle thingy and yogurt/cereal stuff)
Free WiFi
2 Restaurants within walking distance (Coaches Bar in the Holiday Inn & TGIFridays)
Pricey even for Chi Town

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20WorldTravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review based on your experience at the Residence Inn Midway. We are priced in comparison to our sister hotels but provide value because as you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and wi-fi. Additionly, we host a manager's reception 4x a week as well as provide complimentary parking throughout your stay!

Maria Middleton Nied

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights and like most Residence Inns the entire staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Most everyone at the front desk make you feel like you are the only guest in the hotel. The breakfast buffet is one of the better ones at the Residence Inns. And they have complimentary beer and wine and food from 6-730PM Mon-Thurs. And it's not just finger food or crackers: choices during our stay was meatballs/rice; hamburgers; Mexican. This is so much better than any other Residence Inn we have stayed at (and we travel a lot). Who else gives unlimited free beer and wine daily? The only negatives: we had booked a larger suite, corner room and they changed us out of it before we arrived and did not tell us at check in. However, they went out of their way to remedy the situation. Other negative is the workout room is really small with limited options. There is a free shuttle to/from Midway airport every 20 minutes, but you'll need a car because there is nothing to see/do in the vicinity of the hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of high quality. Can't evaluate the larger suite/corner room because we never...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that our fitness facility was small but we pack alot of equipment for cardio and strength training into this. Please provide any additional comments to make this a better facility without increasing the size of the room. I look forward to any additional feedback.

Thank you!
maria middleton nied

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Close to Midway Airport, but quite a distance fro downtown and the Magnificent Mile. Beautiful suites, very clean and quiet. Terrific breakfast (free). Parking and wi-fi also free. Great staff and service. Loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZaidaStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for the great shout out on Trip Advisor! The Residence Inn Midway is an award winning hotel and we continue to improve in areas by the feedback provided by our guests!

Thank you for your patronage and I look forward to your return visit!

maria middleton nied

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Midway Airport
0.2 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#118 of 192 in Chicago
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#4 of 5 in Bedford Park
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Address: 6638 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range: $169 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport hotel located just two blocks from the terminal, is among the most convenient hotels near Midway Airport. We offer a free shuttle service to MDW and business-friendly park-and-fly packages. Each pet-friendly suite features a fully-equipped kitchen, free WiFi, flat-screen TV and 50% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Guests enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet each morning and free weekday evening social with appetizers and drinks. You have plenty of dining options just steps away including TGI Fridays, Dempsey's and even Starbucks. Downtown Chicago is a quick ride away on the Orange Line El Train just five minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Midway Hotel Bedford Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing