We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrific hotel with great service”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I spent a night at this hotel and we wish that our stay had been longer. The room, a studio suite with king bed, was immaculate. Breakfast was very well done. But the outstanding quality was the service and the friendliness of the staff, who went out of their way to insure that we enjoyed our stay. We arrived in the afternoon. We had a flight out of Midway the following morning and we decided to save time by turning in our rental car at the airport that night, instead of waiting for the morning. I mentioned our plan to the young lady behind the desk, whose name was Paige. She told me that I could take the car in, return it, and take the bus to the terminal, where I could catch a van back to the hotel, and take a van directly to the airport in the morning. She gave me her telephone number at the hotel and told me to ask for her if I had any problems. When I got to the terminal I couldn't locate the area where the van was supposed to stop. I called Paige on my cell phone and she patiently directed me to the right spot. She showed genuine concern and I really appreciated it. With employees of her caliber I would be happy to return to this hotel whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your positive feedback regarding your stay. We have a great staff and Paige is an exceptional team member that always goes above and beyond! I am glad that she was able to take care of you and your needs!

Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    54
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
66
30
5
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have never experienced a hotel like this where the service was above and beyond expectation. I swear the cleaning ladies are ninja's. Went to breakfast for 10 minutes came back and my room was clean. No cleaning lady in sight. They would also leave notes saying have a nice day and other nice things each day. More importantly, they helped take care of my 1 year old puppy while I was gone. One of the staff had the most bubbly personality. She made my day each time I saw her. I believe her name was Paige C?.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were there for the tae kwon do national championships. We stayed for 3 nights in the corner suite. We were greeted by front desk women named Paige. She was very friendly and very helpful. Our room was amazing. Very clean and very comfy. A little disappointed that our bedroom tv had a scratch on the screen and that the tv did not have all the channels like it did in our living room tv. We loved the exercise room. They guys i was with enjoyed training in there. We were also happy that there was a pool there as well. Breakfast was complimentary. It was hot and yummy. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would love to come back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasanahesa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I am glad that you and your family had an enjoyable stay. We will also look at resolving the t.v. issue that you had mentioned.

Sincerely,
Maria Middleton Nied
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

After spending time in Champaign, Illinois with family, we went to Chicago for the day and had an early flight leaving in the morning from Midway Airport. This Residence Inn was a perfect location, being only less than 5 minutes away from the departure gate. It is housed in a complex of about eight hotels, and my mother is a LOVER of the Residence Inn brand for Marriott. She enjoys the FREE breakfast, the swimming pool and the laid back nature of the environment. Paige at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. Even in Chicago traffic it was only a 20 minute drive down the Navy Pier on Lake Shore Drive. This is another plus. The rooms are very large with all the necessities, kitchen, pullout sofa bed, refrigerator, two LCD TVs. I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robwat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for the great comment and I am happy to hear that your Mother is a lover of our brand! Besides the complimentary breakfast we also offer FREE PARKING for all of our guests who have a car.

I look forward to your return visit!

maria middleton nied
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is in a complex of 6-8 different hotels and is tucked away in the back corner. If you're on a budget, one of the great things about this property unlike some of the others I checked in the complex is that you don't have to pay a separate parking fee. I was also wowed by the friendliness of the entire staff. The hotel was well maintained and clean. Our room was quite spacious and comfortable. They serve a hot breakfast in the morning with a nice variety of options. Overall we had a great visit and would stay here again when visiting Chicago.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for pointing out that if your family is on a budget, the Residence Inn is the best choice within the Midway Complex for Chicago and the surrounding area.

Thank you for choosing us!

maria middleton nied
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stopped over here on business in Chicago. It is in a group of 6 or 7 different hotels all in a sort of compound, with a couple of restaurants. It is a little hard to find as it is over in a back corner. The rooms are spacious and quiet with all the facilities you need, and the bed is comfortable. Breakfast is provided but it is not the greatest food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jtavessude
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Spent St Patrick's Day weekend 2013 here to save a few bucks and get out of the downtown crowd. This is a wonderful place to stay! The property is well maintained, quiet and staff is very helpful. The front desk staff made us feel welcome from the minute we arrived, and had us checked into a clean comfy and spacious room in a jiffy. This marriott property is fifteen minutes from Midway Airport with free parking and shuttle to the train. It doesnt get any better if you have a family of four and want to do a weekend away in Chicago. We really enjoyed the location and were able to get into the city center via the shuttle and train inside of 50 minutes on this very busy weekend. We would have spent more time than that driving and finding a place to park at $20 for each day (ie check out the CTA 3 day pass for $20).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtavessuede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us anf for giving the Residence Inn a great rating! We are a great deal, as you stated, if you do not want to be within the crowds of Chicago but you are near enough to enjoy all that the city has to offer.

I look forward to your return visit.

Maria Middleton Nied
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Chicago Midway Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Midway Airport
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Midway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chicago Marriott Midway
Chicago Marriott Midway
#120 of 190 in Chicago
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Midway Airport
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#4 of 5 in Bedford Park
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport

Property: Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Address: 6638 S Cicero Ave, Bedford Park, IL 60638-5838
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bedford Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport hotel located just two blocks from the terminal, is among the most convenient hotels near Midway Airport. We offer a free shuttle service to MDW and business-friendly park-and-fly packages. Each pet-friendly suite features a fully-equipped kitchen, free WiFi, flat-screen TV and 50% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Guests enjoy a free hot breakfast buffet each morning and free weekday evening social with appetizers and drinks. You have plenty of dining options just steps away including TGI Fridays, Dempsey's and even Starbucks. Downtown Chicago is a quick ride away on the Orange Line El Train just five minutes from our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Chicago Midway Hotel Bedford Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing