We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport
Nearby Hotels
$198
$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$184
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
New Relax Inn(Bridgeview)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$117
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$85
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
119
58
8
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
58
8
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel complexrental car facilityfront deskbasketball courtother hotelsmanagement stafffull size fridgefree shuttlelate flightmarriott brandfree breakfastkids enjoyed the poolevery employeewould highly recommend staying herenice hotelworkout roomnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 198 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I were travelling with 4 other couples and needed a park, stay, and fly near Midway. We'd never flown out of Midway before and just by chance booked 5 rooms at the Residence Inn. Beautiful rooms, clean and well-maintained facility, and a staff that would rival any facility's for friendliness, efficiency, and attentiveness.

Room Tip: All five of our rooms were well-appointed and comfortable. I don't think there is a bad one in the house.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentVacationer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn along with your friends! I appreciate the great comments and will be sure to share with my team. I look forward to your return visit when your travels bring you back to this area.

Sincerely,
Maria Middleton Nied

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have always stayed at Residence Inn as a Silver elite member, and once again chose this hotel while in Chicago over all the others. As usual, good room, space, excellent breakfast, but Paige, who is the hardest working, happiest Marriott employee I have ever met, compelled me to write the review. Feeling very low after dropping my son off, she impressed me so much with her can-do attitude, NEVER ENDING SMILE, and warmth, I got back to being myself again. People are always the biggest asset in the hotel business, because the physical facilities mean little without the human touch. Thank you Paige, thank you Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJF1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to single out Paige. She is incredible and she receives many outstanding guest comments. I am glad that she was able to make your stay better and memoreable!

Maria Middleton Nied

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Excellent. Clean, comfy and smells great. Breakfast is fresh and varied. Staff is friendly and professional. I stay here regularly when traveling for business. Lots of places to go eat right within walking distance. I recommend this hotel to my coworkers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeeBabester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for the 5 star rating and recommending the hotel! Our goal is to make all of our guests feel as if this hotel is their home away from home. I appreciate the time you took to provide feedback and this will be shared with the staff!

Thank you!
Maria Middleton Nied

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was my first time in Chicago and I was just looking for a nice place to rest for a couple days. Happy to discover I made a good choice. There were no additional charges for parking or internet, then again I reserved through Orbitz and it was rather high so maybe they were included in the room rate. The front desk guy was nice enough, but the bellman ran outside to use his cellphone as soon as I entered. Fortunately I prefer to move my own bags, but him chatting away, completely ignoring me without even an offer of assistance bugged me. He was the low point of the stay.

My room was great, when I walked in it smelled good. Not perfumey or toxic with cleaners. Just good. It had a full size refrigerator in a very clean kitchen. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The tables and the light switches were clean (which I am picky about). The bed and pillows were comfortable and the bathroom was nice. I took a great hot shower and ordered delivery from TGIF. Even the delivery guy was nice and the food was Delicious! (I tried Coach's the next day and I would not recommend.) The flat screen was large (No HGTV)and I could connect my camera and laptop to it. I could hear voices next door but only when I was in the kitchen and the people were not loud. I have stayed in several Marriott brands since this one and none of them come close. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFighterstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

I appreciate the time you took to provide feedback stemming from your stay. I am curious is you have the right hotel as we do not have bellman on property since we are a select service hotel and from your comments, this was the low point of your stay.

The comments regarding cleanliness and the staff are always appreciated and I would not want to take credit if you were referring to one of the other properties at the Midway Complex.

If you would like to discuss this, I can be reached at 708-458-7790.

Thank you,
Maria Middleton Nied

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This was our 3rd trip to Chicago, and this was by far the best hotel experience to date. This will be our hotel of choice next time we visit Chicago. We had been traveling all day and were exhausted by the time we arrived. We were greeted by your outstanding front desk staff. THe room was incredible and the bed was just what was needed after a long day. The hotel staff was top notch all the way around! You won't go wrong with staying here.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor couldn't even tell others were in the hotel with us.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSC38nsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMRIMidway, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Midway Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for the great review and especially mentioning that this is your hotel of choice when you are in Chicago. The entire staff does their best to make each of our guests feel welcomed and we know that we are successful when our guests come back.

We love forward to your return visit!

Thank you,
Maria Middleton Nied

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews