We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on earth”
other travelers have booked this property
Belle Roche at sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Belle Roche at sunset
Lunch on the deck Absolute beach front! This is the view from the outdoor dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Belle Roche at sunset
Lunch on the deck
Absolute beach front! This is the view from the outdoor dining area
View from the deck & your beach front hammock
Comfortable outdoor seating area
Ocean facing deck
Ocean-facing saltwater private swimming pool
Sheltered outdoor dining area
Belle Roche is right on the beach, step off the deck and onto the sand!
Ocean-facing lounge room
Contemporary, well-equipped kitchen incl. Nespresso machine
Nespresso machine plus a supply of coffee pods
Separate TV room, with HD TV, DVD player, full Foxtel (cable) service
The Master Suite
The Master Suite
Master Suite ocean view balcony
Master Suite ensuite bathroom
King/Twin Room
Queen bedroom
Main bathroom
Entrance hall
Absolute beach front property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oak Beach, Port Douglas, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Enjoyed a few days here last November with my family on a visit from the UK. Everything just perfect

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2016
We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussan B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Truly Paradise”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We recently returned from a short stay at Belle Roche, this home and location is truly beautiful, if you want a lovely holiday home with everything you could possibly need, the beachfront as your backdoor then this is the place to visit ! We travelled with our two year old son for our first family holiday and this was perfect as we literally had our own private beach, having your own private pool as well is just so convenient and the beach I believe is the best by far ! Its nice and close to Port Douglas when you feel like a look at the shops or a bite to eat but we preferred to relax around a truly beautiful private beachfront home . We loved that everything you could possibly want is supplied in this home with attention to detail and I even went hunting in town for those same teaspoons with the pineapples sadly I couldn't get any !! We were married in Port Douglas nearly 4 years ago and we stayed at Coconut Grove in Macrossan Street which was also nice but nothing compared to Belle Roche, I'm just sorry we hadn't discovered Oak Beach back then as I believe it would have been a gorgeous honeymoon retreat, from staying in Port Douglas and Oak Beach we certainly preferred the serenity of Oak Beach and felt that we truly got to relax on our holiday. We would highly recommend this property to anyone seeking a tropical getaway and the photos you see on the website gallery are genuine except its so even more perfect in person ! We certainly hope to return here again , kind regards Sussan Bellemey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Belle Roche!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villagega...
New York City, New York
1 review
“This is a beautifully appointed house on a gorgeous beach, the perfect recipe for a perfect stay.”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at Bell Roche for a week over New Year's. When we arrived, the house was in perfect order, and a bottle of fine champagne and chilled flutes awaited us in the fridge. The kitchen had every convenience, and the rooms were all tastefully furnished. There is a delightful pool and deck with a lovely suite of outdoor furniture. The owners had thoughtfully left fancy toiletries and a pantry stocked with goodies, as well as essentials like olive oil, jam, tea, vinegar and spices. There were also plenty of beach and bath towels provided. The beach is right at your doorstep--and what a pristine, lovely beach it is! And in a UNESCO World Heritage Site, no less. We had a marvelous stay and would certainly recommend it to anyone traveling to see the Great Barrier Reef and Daintree rainforest. Port Douglas is just a short drive away.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evelyn B
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“From sunrise to sunset, Belle Roche at Oak Beach is the ideal place for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

BELLE ROCHE : From the moment you walk through the doors onto the deck you are swept away by the breathtaking views. Beautiful palm tress in the garden which leads to the beach and sea. Upon arrival, you are welcomed with some bubbles to enjoy on the sprawling deck whilst you marvel at the view in this romantic haven. Its a great holiday retreat for those who appreciate nature, but also enjoy fine accommodation. The lounge, dining, kitchen and two bedrooms on the ground floor are beautifully decorated, with spectacular views from the entertainment area. The master en-suite, on the 1st floor, offers privacy for those parents travelling with children, or all who love a bit of a quite time to them selves to enjoy the spectacular views or read a book on the balcony.
From dawn to dusk, a typical day begins with a leisurely stroll along the beach, followed by a delicious breakfast whilst you watch the sun rise, then take a swim in the pool or relax and sunbathe on the comfortable lounges on the deck. Soon its time for a gourmet seafood lunch on the deck (fresh from Seashells at Port Douglas) as you listen to the waves wash gently along the shore, sunset drinks and candle-lit dinners whilst admiring the canopy of illuminated coconut trees, tops off a perfect day.
OAK BEACH : Your very own private beach (almost) for that early morning stroll, to be greeted by a couple or two on their romantic stroll, hand-in-hand or families simply walking their dog. A great way to begin the day with a pleasant hello and a smile and to marvel at Mother Nature at her best !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was good both inside and out !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2015
We're so happy that you loved Belle Roche at Oak Beach as much as we do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing