We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Barrington
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barrington
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not very good”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. Bed is big (king size), but the room was old and a litlle bit dirty. The staff was ok and the breakfast very regular for a continental one. The problem is that there are no other cheap offers in Barrington...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oriol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    3
    5
    15
See reviews for
5
8
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Traveling for business stayed at this hotel overnight. Got there and they didn't have my reservation....said they had a room for me though....was "2 double" instead of the "KING"
I booked. Room rate was the same?? Room was Below average at best.....bathroom didn't feel clean, towels dingy etc... I was glad i was only staying the night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUSTMARRIED10810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barrington hotels

Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I was staying in Barrington for work and this place comes up as the closest and the cheapest, but not by much. Most of the rooms are catwalk style, they have business class rooms that are inside but have an incredible mildewy smell. While sitting on the bedspread I felt like I was being injected with the plague. There are newer, much nicer hotels within a few miles. Don't stay here!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riversdale, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

This Inn is good value for its quality. My room was excellent ant the manager was always polite and tried to be helpful.There is a real effort being made to lift the ratings of this hotel higher and i think that will happen.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john12326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barrington
5.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chicago Hoffman Estates
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lake Zurich-Barrington
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hoffman Estates
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago Hoffman Estates
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Barrington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Barrington

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Barrington
Address: 405 W Northwest Hwy, Barrington, IL 60010-3041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Barrington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barrington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Barrington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story building, both interior corridor and exterior corridor rooms. Pet friendly. Lounge on site. Renovated 2011. No pool. FREE parking, HSIA and guest breakfast. Fitness and Business Centers. At intersection of US 14 and IL 59. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Barrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrington Days Inn
Days Inn Barrington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing