We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable Dining Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zaza's Tavola Italiana

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zaza's Tavola Italiana
Reserve with OpenTable
Zaza's Tavola Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 74 Restaurants in Barrington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Enjoyable Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We've gone to ZaZa's 5 or 6 times and enjoyed it greatly each time. Their arancini are delicious (don't share this with anyone else, but even my wife agrees they're better than her Sicilian grandmother's - who was an excellent cook). Very enjoyable dining.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    13
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fox River Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
333 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“A bit out of the way but worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Food here was delicious. The menu has a variety of interesting dishes are there are daily specials. I loved the nutella crepe for dessert.

Because this restaurant is in a small shopping center that's not in a major shopping area, you may miss it. We have lived in this area for 7 years and just recently learned of it. It's by the intersection of IL 59 and Kelsey Rd; Shoreline is the small street within the shopping center.

Atmosphere is also good. There are a variety of small rooms, so it has a more intimate feel. There is also a bar area with TVs for those who prefer that atmosphere.

I was also here for a group dinner, and they blocked a room for just us. Great service and food on that occasion as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have eaten here many times. It is one of our favorites. Don't think we ever had a bad meal. They offer daily specials that really show the chefs talents. Highly recommend this. Kids might not feel as comfortable here. Music on certain nights. Staff is awesome!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chrisrowe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I eat lunch here at least once a week. Best Italian around. Many clients say, "that was awesome. I never knew this place was here" It's a Cinderella story. Food and service are excellent. Atmosphere can't be beat.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MRWKNDChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, LOVE the atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

The food has never dissapointed me here. The chef has always been great about making me things not on the menu!

Helpful?
1 Thank tootsinillinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaza's Tavola Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Zaza's Tavola Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing