We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Food, better beer and atmosphers”

Wool Street Grill & Sports Bar
Ranked #33 of 75 Restaurants in Barrington
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average Food, better beer and atmosphers”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great place to meet friends or bring the family to watch Chicago Sports. Especially fun for Blackhawk games (although not exactly happening at the moment). Good pizza and all the sandwiches and salads are above average. Burgers ok. Beer is always fresh and cold and the views of the tv's is good wherever you are seated.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bsch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Upscale Sportsbar...REALLY!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband loves sports and I love getting out of the house on weekends and we have had a hard time finding a sports bar that actually has great atmosphere, food and service. We finally found Wool Street Restaurant and really enjoyed our date night!

The atmosphere is very sporty without being tacky and the menu is huge! A great variety of food from salads, burgers, wings and even filet mignon!! My husband loved sampling all of the beers on tap from around the world! We will definately go back, many times!!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SharieChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our go-to spot”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This is our go-to place. Nice sports bar atmosphere, fast friendly service, great food and draft beer choices. Favorite dishes: baby back ribs, fish tacos, twisted MAC and cheese. We could live off these for a long long time. Oh - and the killer burgers! What's not to love?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kreischer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Regular!!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We've been dining at Wool Street since it opened and back when there was Bronco Jacks. We love this place. The wings are the BEST!!!! You must try the Pineapple Habenero. Love building my own chicken sandwich and must have the Tater Tots every time! Sit in the bar or on the patio. Much better atmosphere than the dining room and the kids have fun in there too or up in the game room. Only negative I would say is that some of the new food servers are lacking in personality, quality and take forever!!! But a word to our regular servers and this was resolved right away.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DMS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Hamburgers, taco salad, good stuff”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Good food, good for family, friends and even for eating alone. The sports is on the TV in the bar, where you can eat. Or avoid the sports bar feel and eat in the other large room. Both environment and food is straight forward, basic, American food. Chicken, beef, sausage, salad, ...stuff made well and basic. Ths s not fine dining, and the prices are not high. This is the answer to " where should we go?"

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trythis-maybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wool Street Grill & Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Wool Street Grill & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing