We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good comfort food”
Review of Kelsey Road House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kelsey Road House
Ranked #31 of 78 Restaurants in Barrington
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Visit Kelsey Road House for an unbelievable dining experience. With our fresh meals made in-house, our lovely outdoor patio and our spacious banquet hall, we can ensure you and your group have an enjoyable experience at our restaurant.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Took the whole family. Chicken pot pie was hot, and delicious. Reports on the roast beef/ mashed potatoes, shrimp tacos and pasta was equally good. Have been coming here for decades. Miss the tin lights outside that had the hole punched in them, however, Will come back.

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank signots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 96 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great standby in my view. Good neighborhood ambiance. Great pizza and a very good selection of other lunch or dinner items. During any major holiday, the downstairs is decorated in a way that can't be described unless seen in person. Over the top doesn't even begin to describe it.

Date of visit: November 2013
Thank JohntheLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Little has changed here in the past 40 years, but the menu has been updated, Gino's pizza added, and the current staff is attentive. While we always enjoy eating on the screened porch or outside in the summer, downstairs has its own appeal. Lights and holiday decor are always over the top, but for a place to enjoy a casual, well prepared meal, this is a good choice. Salads and sandwiches are very good, pizza is consistently great. Fun place to bring the family. A little dusting and cleaning of the decor is needed.

1  Thank campceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have been eating at Kelsey Road House & Gino's East for years and the food is consistently very good. Enjoy

Date of visit: October 2013
Thank PSStudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Brought my daughters in last night and the food was fair. Not as bad as other reviews but was just OK. $12 for a Chicken Wrap was a bit pricey.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TeleMiketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey Road House also viewed

 

Been to Kelsey Road House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing