We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great hotel, highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great price, great hotel, highly recommend!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Clean rooms, nice common areas, and good breakfast, all the reasons that we choose LaQuinta if it's available. LaQuinta has yet to disappoint us!

Highly recommend for families as the pool area was nice and clean and big enough for everyone to enjoy without feeling crowded.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank TheyplayIpay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    90
    29
    17
    13
See reviews for
160
28
23
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel staff at the Bannockburn La Quinta are professional, pleasant, and will be sure your stay is comfortable. I've been using this establishment two or three different times of the year, for four years and have never had a bad experience. There is the occasional loud tenant, but the staff is great about getting that taken care of. Another nice thing about breakfast: they continue to keep food and drink levels full throughout the breakfast hours, so you won't miss out. I would recommend this La Quinta to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank puffers77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 29, 2013

If you are looking for a safe place to stay and you are looking for great value (with a pool) this is the place. Located off of the expressway and close to Great America, Great Lakes Naval Base this is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Our experience was seriously the best at any hotel in the past 15 years! I am in a wheelchair and have unique needs ~ all of them were met, which does NOT always happen! The staff was friendly and super helpful. We most definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
2.4 mi away
Chicago Marriott Suites Deerfield
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
Address: 2000 Lakeside Dr, Bannockburn, IL 60015-1237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago-Northshore Hotel Bannockburn
La Quinta Inn And Suites Chicago-Northshore
La Quinta Chicago
La Quinta Bannockburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing