We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a winter stay in Deerfield, Illinois”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bannockburn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed at the La Quinta Bannockburn for 2 nights in January and again in March, 2013. I was taking some classes at Trinity International Graduate School, which is directly across the street from the hotel. La Quinta has negotiated a great rate for Trinity students, and this includes breakfast.

The room was great. Nice king bed, microwave, mini-fridge. I used the heated indoor pool and hot tub (the temperature never was above freezing in January). The staff was excellent and I could print my boarding pass at a computer station right by the front desk.

Room Tip: 1st floor away from the highway is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard_Temple_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 417 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel sets the bar high for the chain. Public rooms are lovely. Staff friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was large, attractive, spotless and comfortable.

Breakfast was way above average.

Can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Ronna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 56joeld
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times. The biggest drawback is there is nothing close by as far as restaurants and the desk chair is TERRIBLE. The interior design is too concerned with being cute and trendy with furniture design rather that focusing on actual functionality and ergonomics. See the attached picture for what I need to do to get the chair and desk workable. I need to sit on a pillow and wrap the 3/4" steel pipe "armrests" with bath towels so that I can work without my arms going numb and my shoulders cramping up. I am also 6'-2" so it is not like I am a small person trying to raise the chair to make up for my lack of height. Focus on FUNCTION and provide a realistic work environment or do not bother with the desk at all.

Room Tip: Top floor if you do not want to hear people above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
1
Reviewed February 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
2
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Hotel was very clean, good location to be close to the things that mattered and friendly staff. Breakfast was enough to get my day started.
Was here for navy graduation, 15 min from base and 30 min from downtown Chicago.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The room is big and neatly kept. A small issue with the bathtub where in the drain did not function properly. They have all the things needed to keep you comfortable especially if you are staying for a week or 2. They a small but functional fitness centre and if you need to do weight training they have access to a nearby gym.
Service is very good . The staff are friendly and are ever ready to help you out. The wi-fi is free and fairly fast. I could do skype calls, so that was fine. The free breakfast was fine ( I will not say great) . The spread was fairly small. While it is ok for 3-4 days ,if one were staying for more than a week it can get monotonous. I would not complain much because the I think it is value for money.
The let down is the location. It is in the middle of nowhere. if you do not have a car, your options are limited . The hotel has taken care of that by offering a free drop off and pick up facility within a 5 mile radius and they are prompt at that.
All in all it is a great place. The only reason I give it 4 instead of 5 is they have a standard weekly rate and no long term monthly rates. I asked the front desk and she said they have only one standard weekly rate

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagdish U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bannockburn
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Forest Mettawa
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
6.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Prospect Heights, IL
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - Northbrook / Deerfield
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites North Shore / Deerfield
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield

Address: 2000 Lakeside Dr, Bannockburn, IL 60015-1237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Bannockburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bannockburn
Price Range: $108 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago-Northshore Hotel Bannockburn
La Quinta Inn And Suites Chicago-Northshore
La Quinta Chicago
La Quinta Bannockburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing