We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worley
Spokane
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Many machines have non-functioning keys, the bingo operation is a sad ghost of its past self, customer service has really deteriorated over the past couple of years. Just not what it used to be.

Helpful?
Thank Harleyghost007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    82
    48
    53
    42
See reviews for
57
149
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2010

The hotel is very basic with a nice native decor. I found the beds to be very cheap, hard and uncomfortable. The pillows seemed to be something other than a standard pillow, more like fluff stuffed in a bag!
The worst part was how thin the walls were. I could hear conversations from all directions and heaven forbid you flush a toliet or take a shower! I had requested and gotten a non-smoking room, but they had smoking rooms on the same hallway so it wasn't as clear as I would have hoped.
The casino is all slots - no table games. There is a large non-smoking area which is nice as its first as you leave the lobby and not something you have to walk through the smoking section to get to - like all the eateries are. How smart is it to put the buffet in the smoking area? Not very - it made the experience of fairly good food unenjoyable. Which was made worse by our rude and indifferent waiter. He brought us drinks and then we never heard from him again, although he serviced every table around us!
There was a pool and hot tub, but it was teaming with kids up until it closed. Actually quite a few kids and teens running about which I found odd for a casino resort.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AAAtravelmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Worley hotels

Okotoks,Ab
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2009

My wife and I travel 8 hours to Coeur D'Alene Casino spring and fall. We have been doing this for a couple years. The rooms are free account previous play in the casino. We spend less than going to Vegas and find it very relaxing, yet energetic at the same time. The meals and service are good. The rooms are clean and quiet.

Looking forward to our return in the spring.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GamblerOkotoks_Ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2009

When I lived in Spokane, we went there periodically and always have had good service, excellent rooms, great staff, wonderful food. I live in Montana now and don't get there as often, but have been there to stay 3 times in the last few months, and plan on going again in a couple of weeks. I'd recommend it to everyone. How people can say it was dirty or anything else bad is beyond me. It's a wonderful place.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2009

I initially liked some things about the Resort...now after the day is done I am very disappointed. We ate supper at the restaurant and although the catfish was good, the steak was totally inedible. I tried it after my wife took one bite and said she couldn't finish. I called the waitress, she took the food away....and all was fne, except the steak was charged to us.

Also, we enquired into the golf and stay package that they were offering and were told we would bot be able to find a tee-time.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boomer616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2008

Let me start by saying that we didn't end up staying in the rooms we booked because the place is just dirty. We reserved non smoking rooms but the ventilation is so bad that they shouldn't even bother offering NS rooms. To call the rooms rustic is putting it nicely. Any more rustic and you might as well have stayed outdoors. Bathrooms are filthy. The grout in the bathroom was suppose to be white, but resembled tar. The carpet was so worn and dirty that you could see the dirty beaten path to the door. We came all the way from California to golf at the "One of the Top Ten courses" which it might be, but had to spend that evening searching for a suitable place to stay the night. This review is being kind.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Smoke, Dirty bathrooms, worn carpets
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank scagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC Washington
Level Contributor
123 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2008

Wife and I ran away after work this last Friday night and checked into the Coeur D'Alene Casino and Resort Hotel for an overnight get away. Arrived at 10 PM and had no problem with our reservation. We were away from the check in desk and to our room in less than five minutes. Room was spacious and clean, as was the rest of the Hotel and Casino that we were able to see. Looked like they have a really nice pool/hot tub area, but we didn't have time to take advantage of it. Spent an hour or so on the gaming floor and I was able to walk away after an our of video slot play with my original $20.00 that I started with. Only complaint was that the matresses were the typical cheap under padded motel units that leave coil spring marks on your hip and shoulder. Obviously they would like you out on the casino floor or on their golf course rather than in your room. On the positive side, they are only about 15 minutes from the Plummer or Heyburn State Park trailheads of the Trial of the Coeur D'Alenes and some excellent asphalt paved bike riding.

  • Liked — Spacious and clean hotel/casino
  • Disliked — Upgraded matresses in the rooms would be nice.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffry P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worley
20.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
842 reviews
20.3 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
781 reviews
19.3 mi away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
188 reviews
21.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Spokane Valley
543 reviews
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Liberty Lake
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel

Property: Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel
Address: 37914 South Nukwalqw, PO Box 236, Worley, ID 83876
Location: United States > Idaho > Worley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the official TripAdvisor site for Coeur d'Alene Casino Resort. Our seventh major expansion has resulted in a true destination resort to rival any in the entire Northwest. In addition to world-class gaming, we offer six destination restaurants, a 15,000 sq ft day spa, the award wining Circling Raven Golf Club, 98 Deluxe Rooms, 202 lodge style rooms, plus all the recreational amenities that come from being located in an unparalleled environment of lakes and mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coeur d`Alene Hotel Worley
Coeur d Alene Resort
Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel Worley, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing