We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok but needs attention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worley
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Ok but needs attention”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Been going to Coeur d elene Casino since first opened. Overall the best of native american owned casinos in the area. Looks like a real resort of at least Reno quality. The newer hotel adds quite a bit of room.
But I must say the owners are forgetting to put money and upkeep into the investments. Rooms in new hotel are already getting run down. Rooms are not spot-on clean upon check-in. Some room damage and stains.
Staff overall are nice. Some at cashiers cage are a bit cold.
Restaurants are pretty good. But slow as a snail.
Smoke in casino is so bad it will make you gag. Non smoking area is a joke.
Machine plentyful, but are of course rigged. Hitting any kind of jackpot is very, very unlikely. But usually get to play awhile before getting creamed
For some reason the owners seem to tolerate what can only be described as bums. They come on the local bus and spend the night roaming the casino floor smoking and generally being gross and smelly. Not too fun to be around at what should be a first class resort.
Comps are good for those who come fairly often and spend about a hundred or so in slots.
So, all-in-all a nice place. Well run but needs more attention to upkeep.
GET RID OF THE SMOKING! GET RID OF THE BUMS.

Room Tip: Complain if rooms not up to standards. That may help owners make needed updates. Newer hotel has m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAcasino, Public Relations Manager at Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Bill G,

Thank you for your recent visit and for voting the Coeur d' Alene Casino the best casino in the area. We agree! :-)

Our guests' experiences are our number one priority; we guarantee we are continually making improvements! Over the last year we have added a brand new entrance directly into the casino, hundreds of new parking spots, a new boutique shop, improved ventilation, new machines, and a facelift to the Skycatcher, Redtail and Steakhouse. Can’t wait for your return visit…you will love it!

We would love to hear form you. Please contact us directly at socialmedia@cdacasino.com.

Lim Lemtsh (Thank you)

Sincerely,
~CDA Casino Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    81
    48
    52
    41
See reviews for
57
146
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
post falls
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

I gamble, it's what my wife and I do for fun. We play the Keno machines mostly. All I can say about this casino is this: Don't expect to win and you may have a good time. The food is great and the service is good. The machines, on the other hand, seem to be turned off far far more than they are turned on. Winning is a rare rare rare experience. They have this thing called "the lucky you" where players are picked at random and win money, but I must admit I have never actually met or seen anyone win but I'm told they do exist. But even with that , we like the people (employees). They are always nice and will always go out of the way for you. We especially like the drink servers who always seem to have something nice to say. So if you're lucky enough to book a room at a time when the house is sharing the wealth it's all the better; if not...I hope you're into donating.....big time. The CDA casino , like all the other casinos in the country, they think we go to their casino because we like the dinner; NO!, we like to gamble and some times actually win something. lets face it, losing is boring and being bored on your vacation can really suck. Being fair i must say that of all the casino's in the Washington Idaho area, the CDA casino is your best choice. I give you 70/30 odds on being bored.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rackguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Coeur D'Alene Casino is a 25 mile drive (over the beautiful palouse) from downtown Cd'A. The setting is beautiful-----literally, out in the middle of "nowhere." It is a full scale resort with an award-winning golf course, spa, casino, and restaurants. The deluxe rooms in the new hotel addition are exquisite, with every attention to modern design and "green" technology. Very quiet rooms and the bed is extremely comfortable . Weekend Buffet Brunch is extensive (delicious smoked salmon, a made-to-order omelette bar, etc.) While there be sure to walk around the large entry and hallways to see collections of beautiful old beaded bags and other Native American art.

Room Tip: Make sure to request a "Deluxe room". It is the only way that you can be sure you will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italianatheart2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

My hubby and I stayed at the Resort and Casino from October 21st - Oct 23rd 2012. We were in the Spa tower and as usual, it was sptless and most welcoming from check in, until we left. We had the most fantastic steak dinner at the Red Tail Pub. Staff all over the resort were very professional and most helpful We have no complaints and this was Not our first time staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
155 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I played here for the first time today and should have done better research. All they had was a few table games and all were electronic. I can't say that I have ever lost so many hands in a row by 1 or too a Dealer Blackjack. There is no way that the odds are the same as any actual hand delt by a dealer. I left early and will not return. Headed for Spokane the next two day to play there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelmanics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Worley hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We have been visiting the Coeur d'Alene casino and staying at the hotel for many years. We stay about two nights every other month. The new rooms in the spa tower are very comfortable, clean and quiet. The whole tower area is non-smoking which is very nice after spending time in a smoky casino. We have visited many casino hotels over the years and have found this casino and hotel to be the friendliest and most comfortable place to play and stay. We enjoy the restaurants as well. I usually schedule a spa service while I am there. Where else can you have a pedicure while sitting in a cushy massage chair, surrounded by the aroma of lavendar and gaze out the window at pine trees and sometimes even see deer nibbling at the natural plants that grow just outside the door? The area outside the casino and hotel also has much to offer for nature lovers: a visit to nearby Heyburn State park, a drive up the St Joe River or maybe a cruise on Lake Coeur d'Alene! As you can see, we really enjoy our visits there and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We arrived at 9:45a and made the registration desk aware we had arrived. We had booked 2 rooms in the new tower. After checking on the status of the room 2 additional times I was told that housekeeping pretty much ignores the front desk requests for priority room clean-up. So ..... 3:00p and still waiting .... I am thinking they work on their own schedule.
After spending 2 nites at the Coeur D'Alene Resort the bar was raised too high.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeta_cava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worley
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.0 mi away
Lakeview Lodge
Lakeview Lodge
#2 of 6 in Harrison
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel

Property: Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel
Address: 37914 South Nukwalqw, PO Box 236, Worley, ID 83876
Location: United States > Idaho > Worley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the official TripAdvisor site for Coeur d'Alene Casino Resort. Our seventh major expansion has resulted in a true destination resort to rival any in the entire Northwest. In addition to world-class gaming, we offer six destination restaurants, a 15,000 sq ft day spa, the award wining Circling Raven Golf Club, 98 Deluxe Rooms, 202 lodge style rooms, plus all the recreational amenities that come from being located in an unparalleled environment of lakes and mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coeur d`Alene Hotel Worley
Coeur d Alene Resort
Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel Worley, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing