We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steamboat Cafe - Great Place to Visit!”
Review of Steamboat Cafe - CLOSED

Steamboat Cafe
Restaurant details
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Steamboat Cafe - Great Place to Visit!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Of the boat up places on Lake Coeur d'Alene, Steamboat is one of the most laid back, and probably one of the best. They have the best and most reasonable bucket drinks on the Lake and their food is also very good. So far, I have only been there for lunch, but the dinner menu looks very good as well. There is live music on the weekends, and a nice little beach and swimming area for the kids. We have made this one of our regular stops when out boating on CDA Lake.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xspecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fun family atmosphere”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great waterfront bar and restaurant! Plenty of transient boat moorage, good food, great service, and even live band for entertainment. Appears to be campsites and boat moorage for rent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ETicketRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
666 reviews
423 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“NEW OWNERS. SAME GOOD FOOD, SAME GOOD SERVICE”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

After a ride on the CDA trail we were ready for lunch, so we returned to the Steam Boat Cafe. We found new owners (who were actually the original owners0 AND ENJOYED A FINE LUNCH OF HAMBIURGERS AND SALAD. YOU WON'T GO WRONG HERE. I STAND BY MY ORIGINAL REVIEW.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wdlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
666 reviews
423 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“A quiet, out of the way surprise”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

It was a pretty day, and after a bike ride on the Trail of the Coeur D'alenes, my wife and I decided we'd head over to the Conkling Park Marina Resort, and try lunch at the Steamboat Cafe, which is part of their full service marina.
It really was a nice surprise. The Steamboat Cafe serves breakfast until two, and starts serving lunch at 11:00 am . there was a full breakfast menu of Northwest favorites, burgers sandwiches, and the dinner menu includes stakes, seafood and pasta. We settled on the Conkling Cobb Salad, which features smoke chicken, and a big plate of bacon bits, boiled eggs, tomatoes, and blue cheese. With an icy cold beer this made a perfect post ride lunch.

There is a full bar, a huge deck, airconditioned inside seating and live music every weekend in the summer. this 100 year old landmark is open from April, until the end of September and worth going out of the way for.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wdlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing