We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Wallace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wallace Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wallace
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2010

The two best features of this hotel are the very helpful and professional staff, (kudos to LeAnda), and the steam sauna. They have a jacuzzi and dry sauna as well, but steam is less common, so we really appreciated it. The hotel was easily accessible from the highway. While we did not have a lot of time to spend in Wallace, it looks like a charming town. This is not a high-end hotel, but certainly more than adequate if you need a clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced place to stay near Wallace. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mama5traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 364 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2010

The room was a good size with a very roomy bathroom. It had all the amenities and was very clean and fresh. It is a completely non-smoking hotel, which I like. There was a nice pool area, with jacuzzi and wet and dry saunas, I didn't use it, but there was a weight room that looked good. The staff was always helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieMae71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

You wouldn't expect to find such a nice hotel in a little town like Wallace, ID. Most people target bigger towns for their stopovers. Wallace is an interesting & historical mining town in the beautiful mountains of the Idaho panhandle. The Wallace Inn provides first class accomodations in well appointed rooms at a reasonable price. Amenities such as restaurant, indoor pool, sauna, workout room and banquet facilities only enhance your stay. The staff is always very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

The Inn is a real surprise in a small town on I-90 in Idaho. Wallace is an old mining town set in the mountains. The Wallace Inn is well maintained and easy to reach from the freeway. Rooms were large, clean, quiet and well appointed and the on site restaurant was convenient.

Pool and hot tub were well done. All in all it was a great place to stay while doing some biking on the nearby mountain trails.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freelancesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

The hotel is a short stroll to the colorful core of Wallace, Idaho. The overall condition of the hotel seems to be in need of refurbishment (e.g. worn carpeting and wallpaper in hallways). The room was large and clean. Staff are pleasant. Odd pricing as online through 3rd parties was $10 cheaper than directly with the hotel. When presented with this fact, hotel matched online pricing.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sagecrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

My family and I stayed here on the way to North Dakota, and chose it again on our way back, without reservations each time. The room was clean and looked like a standard hotel room, nothing special. The staff at the front desk was friendly, and the restaurant was very good for breakfast, with most meals priced below $10 (great hashbrowns too). One caveat is the bar closing with the restaurant at 8:30 pm.

The parking lot was nearly full even though the hotel was not, which could lead to issues on a very busy weekend, and there was not adequate sound proofing between rooms. We could tell when our neighbor took a shower at 3 am. Freeway noise was not an issue for us even on the freeway side.

We would return here again as a decent stopover location during a road trip.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattlycrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

This one can't be beat after a hard day of skiing. Hot tub, steam room, dry sauna, and pool, all very clean and attractive. Is on the edge of town, but still within a five minute or so walk from downtown Wallace and additional restaurants. Nice friendly staff and manager.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffry P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallace
0.3 mi away
The Stardust Motel
The Stardust Motel
#2 of 3 in Wallace
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Brooks Hotel
The Brooks Hotel
#3 of 3 in Wallace
38 reviews
10.4 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ryan Hotel
Ryan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wallace
68 reviews
10.4 mi away
Silver Mountain Resort Lodging
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Lux Rooms
#3 of 3 in Wallace
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wallace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wallace Inn

Address: 100 Front St, P.O. Box 867, Wallace, ID 83873-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Wallace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wallace
Price Range: $96 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wallace Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of North Idaho's breathtaking Silver Valley, at the foot of the towering Bitterroot Mountains, the newly renovated Wallace Inn offers a unique experience for visitors. Come explore all the natural beauty, history, and year-round recreation that abound in the area. Comfortable, well-appointed rooms, friendly, personalized service, and an array of amenities await your arrival. Stay with us and enjoy our indoor pool and spa, steam room, dry sauna, exercise facilities, restaurant, lounge, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wallace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wallace Hotel Wallace
Wallace Inn Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing