We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Inn with courteous staff and wonderful facilities”
Review of Wallace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wallace Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wallace
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Inn with courteous staff and wonderful facilities”
Reviewed May 10, 2011

The front desk called 15 minutes after we checked into our room to ensure it was satisfactory. I've never had a hotel do that before and I've stayed at some of the best.

The room was great and clean with a small refrigerator and comfortable bed. 3 blocks walk to downtown through a safe neighborhood past a school and a library to historic downtown Wallace.

I had previously read an online review that said this motel was in a seedy part of town. How ridiculous - this is beautiful North Idaho - THERE ARE NO SEEDY PARTS OF TOWN !!! Go to the Bronx or Watts and you'll see seedy !”

Wallace is a superb town to visit and explore, and the Wallace Inn exceeded our expectations as a place to overnight.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingman1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    116
    36
    16
    7
See reviews for
96
119
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2011

The staff of the Wallace Inn were very welcoming and friendly. I travelled with a group. They hosted our group with the excitement and vigor. The staff was there to take care of any needs that arose whenever something was needed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pookey2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2011

I felt very comfortable and relaxed while staying that the Wallace Inn. The location is great, just a sort walk into the quaint town of Wallace, ID. The food tasted great and the eating space was comfortable and inviting. The beds were surprisingly comfortable and the bathrooms allowed for a lot of space to put my things. The overall cleanliness was very nice as well! I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeyb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2011

I greatly enjoyed staying at the Wallace Inn. The rooms were very clean and seemed to be recently furnished. The colors of the room did not seem like it was put together in the 80's but more recent. The food was very tasty and reminded me what my Grandma would make. The pool is also decent sized and fun to play in. :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shells2517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Rooms were average in size but had clean bathrooms with the expected amenities. The staff was willing to accommodate the requests my group had and did so with a smile. Great hot chocolate too!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmcgarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spokane
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2011

I stayed at the Wallace Inn on a retreat and was delighted by their hospitality. Usually hotel beds and pillows are fairly hard, but the ones at the Wallace Inn felt like clouds. The food was absolutely fantastic and I would recommend eating there to anyone. The pool area includes a hot tub, sauna, and steam room, which my group made full use of. I loved every minute of staying at the Wallace Inn

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwolff12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2011

My room was very clean and comfortable. The beds were great (I simply have a 3 for sleep quality because nothing can really compete with a 4 inch memory foam mattress topper that I have at home). The bathroom was quite spacious, and I liked how there was a large minifridge in the room.

My only complaint was that the people at the front desk were very rude. I was on a retreat, and I went down to ask if they had earplugs. Both ladies had their backs turned, and when I said "excuse me" they slowly turned around and looked as though I was interrupting something extremely important. When I asked about the earplugs, they just said no, and kind of looked at me like I was an idiot for asking for something like that. Also, I was there on a retreat, and when a group of us would walk downstairs for a meal, they would very rudely tell us to be quiet. I understand that they have other guests, but we weren't trying to be loud. In fact, their telling us to be quiet probably made it much louder than if they hadn't said anything.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knunderb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallace
0.3 mi away
The Stardust Motel
The Stardust Motel
#2 of 3 in Wallace
135 reviews
10.4 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Kellogg
6.3 mi away
Mullan House
Mullan House
#1 of 1 in Mullan
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Silver Mountain Resort Lodging
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Lux Rooms
#3 of 3 in Wallace
2 reviews
10.0 mi away
Trail Motel
Trail Motel
#2 of 2 in Kellogg
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wallace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wallace Inn

Property: Wallace Inn
Address: 100 Front St, P.O. Box 867, Wallace, ID 83873-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Wallace
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wallace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wallace Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of North Idaho's breathtaking Silver Valley, at the foot of the towering Bitterroot Mountains, the newly renovated Wallace Inn offers a unique experience for visitors. Come explore all the natural beauty, history, and year-round recreation that abound in the area. Comfortable, well-appointed rooms, friendly, personalized service, and an array of amenities await your arrival. Stay with us and enjoy our indoor pool and spa, steam room, dry sauna, exercise facilities, restaurant, lounge, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Wallace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wallace Hotel Wallace
Wallace Inn Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing