We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hosts with the most....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Limits Pub

City Limits Pub
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Wallace
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Corvallis, Montana
2 reviews
“The hosts with the most....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have to let everyone know how much Mark and Don made our Accordion Celebration the best ever.....from the excellent RV spots, helping us with our accordion parade entry, loaning us chairs, feeding us the best burgers in town and providing a patio spot for playing music every night. Our entire group felt welcomed and appreciated...what more can a person ask! Wallace is a fun town that embraces all we "tourists" and owners such as Mark and Don only make it better by making us feel like we are long lost friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NANCY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    54
    20
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great craft beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We sat up to the bar and had excellent service from the bartender. She let us choose a couple tap beers to taste before we both chose the Polaski Porter. Yummy! We needed a little snack so chose the Scotch eggs. What a treat they are! If we have a chance to return we'll have a meal here and stay at the adjacent RV park!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LunchWithRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A meal Worth Finding”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hidden just under and North of the freeway, it's worth finding.

A happening place with a large menu.

Large beer selection available for take out in large "jars"

Great place after riding your bike on the Hiawatha Trail.

Better yet, park in their RV park (I'm not kidding) and wander on over for some great grub

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 59Barbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
326 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Decent burgers weird environment.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

You don't get seated, so just help yourself. This place must be popular with the locals. The ambiance is good overall, but the space feels slightly off: it looks like somebody started a remodeling job but then decided to quit in the middle because it looked good in the magazine, the look of unfinished space. Well, it does not work here. Beer selection is good. Burger was not bad. Servers were plentiful in sight but they all wore this "I am so busy" faces that it was hard to ask a question; they would not make an eye contact and just passed by with this "concerned and busy" look. Check was produced promptly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dmitri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
1 review
“Have been meaning to leave a review...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

First off, I've eaten here since they opened. My husband works in the oil fields in North Dakota, so I stop by every time I drive through. This is the only decent restaurant open 7 days a week in Wallace, and usually the kitchen is open the hours that are listed, but the last couple times I have been in the kitchen has been closed before what is posted. I sat and had a beer while looking for another open restaurants in the area on my phone as other tables were still receiving food for close to an hour all around me?? disappointing! Beatrice, the bartender was apologetic and gave me ideas for other dinner options which made me chuckle as they consisted of gas stations burritos and bar pizza. Luckily this place has someone who understands customer service, even if comical. I must say, the Pulaski Porter is out of this world!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Limits Pub also viewed

 

Been to City Limits Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing