We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch in Wallace, ID.”

The 1313 Club Historic Saloon and Grill
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Wallace
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sandpoint, Idaho
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch in Wallace, ID.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our first time in Wallace...had lunch at The 1313 Club (next door to the Brewery). I had fish and chips. The fish was a bit greasy but perfectly cooked inside---moist and very good flavor. The "chips" (fries) were some of the best I've ever had. My partner had the Philly Sandwich. He frequently orders P.S. as it's his favorite, but he's often disappointed. Not this time! He raved about it; the meat was not the usual thin-sliced beef, but large pieces of good quality, perfectly cooked beef. Portions at the 1313 Club are large. We were prepared to wait a bit, as some Trip Advisor reviewers had mentioned service was slow. Maybe the place has gotten the word and hired more people. Our service was great and the food arrived very quickly! Atmosphere is fun, an historic saloon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Italianatheart2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    88
    29
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great meal, great chips (fries)”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Had dinner here. Staff were nice. The food was good. The chips were the best we have tasted since starting our roadtrip. I recommend the steak.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PBM2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Still love this place!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

There is no doubt that we will always stop at the 1313 Club any time that we come through this historic little town. We were here last year when we rode the Coeur d'Alene bike trail and were impressed with our meals then (my husband loved Sandy's Hash Browns). We came back with friends this year to do some more biking (and to get more of those special hash browns!) so this was our second visit to Wallace. As we came in for an early breakfast we noticed a long table filling up with young men in football jerseys. Apparently the coach was having a team meeting the same morning we were there. Our waiter came over to take our order and said he'd try to get it in quick before all the football players got there, and then he made my day when I asked for huckleberry pancakes even though they weren't on the menu! It wasn't long before we were all enjoying breakfast, and almost as quickly they began to serve those hungry footballers! I can see why it's a popular place with the locals! The food is good, prices very reasonable, quick service, interesting decor, friendly wait staff, and we absolutely love the history of the place! What's not to like?

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 73Jeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Ignatiusus, Montana, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Neat old restuarant”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

It was a busy day at the 1313 over the Labor Day weekend, but they handled it well. Neat antique decor to look at while waiting. Had the special, Chicken Enchilada, and it was good. Would go back!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AspenI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Coast National Park, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Interesting, really good breakfast, reasonably priced”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Four of us stayed in Wallace, ID for 8 days to bike the Coeur d'Alene and Hiawatha trails. The 13-13 Club in Wallace was recommended as a great place to eat. This restaurant is loaded with authentic small town western atmosphere along with some pretty good food at a reasonable price. We suggest any of the omelets, pancakes or Sandy’s Hash Browns. The important thing is to beat the crowd, which we managed to do on 3 occasions for breakfast and lunch. We found their staff to be hard working, friendly and considerate.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveN513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The 1313 Club Historic Saloon and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The 1313 Club Historic Saloon and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing