We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury resort with beautiful views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Teton Springs Lodge and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Luxury resort with beautiful views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We just got back from a 2 week road trip through South Dakota, Wyoming and Montana. We were looking for a place to stay in the Jackson area and found this resort on Trip Advisor. Based on previous reviews, we decided to book here and we're glad we did. We stayed at Teton Springs Lodge for 4 nights and absolutely loved this resort. We had the one bedroom suite with a balcony to enjoy the beautiful views. Our suite was spacious and impeccably clean. It included 2 baths, large bedroom suite, fully equipped kitchen and fireplace. Staff at the resort were super friendly and went out of their way to accommodate us with any requests including getting us a fresh pot of coffee every morning so we could take it back to the room to enjoy on the balcony. They also had fresh homemade muffins for $2 , a bit pricy yes but they were delicious! Spa facility was great and we also enjoyed the heated pool, both were very clean and staff were fantastic.
Our room rate included free breakfast at the Headwater Grille. We had a choice of buffet or a la carte off the menu. The food was very good, fresh, hot and the waiter staff very fast and friendly. We enjoyed our breakfast every morning outside on the patio overlooking the golf course before we heading out to the Grand Teton/Yellowstone Park area. It's about a 45 minute drive to Jackson but the drive is beautiful as you cross over the Teton range which we really loved. Yes this resort is a bit out of the way, but we didn't mind the drive as the views were spectacular. After spending a full day sightseeing, we returned back to the resort each evening to relax and have drink by the fire pit or on our balcony before going to sleep in our very comfy bed. We really enjoyed our stay here, it really is a beautiful resort with all the luxury ammenities and great staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthwestRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    40
    7
    8
    2
See reviews for
94
112
6
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

This resort is located in the beautiful Teton River valley nearby the quaint towns of Victor and Driggs (you HAVE to have a huckleberry shake at The Emporium in Victor) and, as opposed to the Jackson area, is blessed with a very "uncommercial" location and feel. The lodge suite in which we stayed was first class with two full baths, a two-person whirlpool tub and a large fully enclosed shower. It had a full kitchen and bar-type dining area, a spacious sitting room, fireplace and Murphy bed. The woodwork and overall decor was very tasteful and attractive. The overall resort had a number of nice amenities such as a large pool, spa (the massages we got were five star), tennis courts, a restaurant (I'd give the restaurant 3 stars - okay but not great), and a wonderful golf course (probably 4 1/2 stars for the golf course). The only real knock on the whole deal was that the front desk staff there, while friendly, didn't really seem to have it all together at times. When we arrived they had no record of the various reservations we had made in advance for golf, spa and dinner. They did eventually find those reservations but, in our opinion and based on other resorts at which we've stayed, they should have given us a summarized print out of our reserved activities upon our arrival. That being said, we would definitely go back to this beautiful part of Idaho and this great resort.

Room Tip: They have regular rooms and suites. Spring for the suite, you will be very pleased!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had planned to stay in Jackson originally, but the pictures of this resort sold me and we weren't disappointed! The staff was very accommodating, the rooms were beautifully decorated and clean and the balcony was perfect for some evening cocktails while taking in the luscious views. If we didn't have an infant and a small child, we would have taken a seat by the fire pit we saw being set up in the evening. The food and ambiance at the Headwater Grille were perfect. I had the steelhead and my husband had a burger. Both were delicious and beautifully presented. Breakfast did not disappoint either. We would have liked to stay to golf and hit the spa but unfortunately, we were on to the next stop on our road trip. The pool and fitness room were clean, well-equipped and very nice, though. We want to come back and stay longer next time!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazelsandblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

A bit pricy, said they had free breakfast so we gave it a try. Booked though Expedia and it was still 175 with taxes. Then the next morning, the front dest informed us that booking through Expedia did not have the free breakfast. Felt like it was bait and switch. Advised them to remove the statement from the trip advisor listing. The staff was friendly. The room clean though smallish , smaller than the usual Comfort Inn. The beds comfortable and we slept well. Shower has no safely handholds which I view as a danger. If you like golf or the large heated pool, it might be worth it. The Internet connection was weak and very , very slow. Would not go back.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joyous77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tetonsprings, General Manager at Teton Springs Lodge and Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for your recent comments posted on Trip Advisor. We take ALL feedback very seriously. We do sell rooms through many of the (OTAs) Online Travel Agencies but do not currently offer a complimentary breakfast with any of these bookings. If there has been an error and your Expedia confirmation shows a complimentary breakfast was included with your stay, please contact the hotel and we will be more than happy to reimburse you for the cost of your breakfast. We do offer complimentary breakfast with many of our rates & packages when booked directly with the hotel or online using the Teton Springs Lodge & Spa website. We apologize for the slow connection you had during your stay. We currently utilize the fastest internet service available (T1 line) and will continue to monitor internet access to make sure all rooms have a strong signal and fast connection to the internet. With regard to safety handholds in the shower, we do have a number of rooms with these and other ADA compliant features which are available upon request. We pride ourselves on providing clean & comfortable accommodations with friendly service and it sounds like we achieved this during your stay. Thank you again for your comments. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Beautiful and peaceful place- we didn't stay at the lodge but in a 4 bedroom log home on the 8th hole. Check in was a breeze, Jeff was friendly and enthusiastic and made several suggestions to make our stay memorable. The home was nicely appointed, accommodations were clean and comfortable, everything we needed was provided and easily accessible. The internet connection was excellent (important for this group!) the golf course was beautifully maintained, and the weather was perfect. We found the location to be convenient when wanting to head into Jackson (Million Dollar Cowboy Bar is a must see) and/or Yellowstone National Park.
Plus having the bald eagle fly by and perch on the fence railing and barn outside our kitchen window was a wonderful way to see nature at its finest!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank konorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed here at Teton Springs Lodge over the Memorial day weekend, and it did not matter that the weather was really awful, because my daughter and I absolutely fell in love with this resort. It is a beautiful, quiet, well decorated and provided place, with the staff most friendly and helpful. The most wonderful part is the olympic size, outdoor, heated pool, with the adjacent jacuzzis. Another outstanding thing was the amazingly comfortable beds and pillows. Only one aspect not quite pleasant was the thin wall between rooms--could hear everything from next door. We certainly wish to return to Teton Springs again and again.

Room Tip: Room on the pool side is good to have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

We are members of the Intermountain Ski Council and the Cheyenne Ski Club. I became recipient of a two night stay at Teton Springs via the 2011 Fundraiser/Silent Auction and ISC president, Don Anderson. My teenage kids and I were very comfortable at the Teton Springs Lodge, this also allowed us to enjoy two days of spring skiing at Grand Targhee! Thanks for making this a memorable trip for us!
Jonna Hilzer-Dickie

P.S. The front desk assistant, Erwin, was very helpful and engaging with local recommendations on dining out and other general information.

Room Tip: We were assigned room # 205, which was bright with the afternoon sun, over looking the pool, etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
17.7 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
14.0 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa- A Noble House Resort
10.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Teton West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Grand Targhee Resort
18.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
14.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teton Springs Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teton Springs Lodge and Spa

Property: Teton Springs Lodge and Spa
Address: 10 Warm Creek Ln, Victor, ID 83455
Location: United States > Idaho > Victor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Teton Springs Lodge and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teton Springs Lodge & Spa provides unprecedented luxury and activity for all ages. This all-season resort is situated 20 miles west of Jackson Hole and Grand Targhee Resort, and conveniently close to Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks. It lives up to this location in every conceivable way, with a private health club and Headwaters Golf Club on site. You'll discover a 20m outdoor heated pool, tennis courts and a state-of-the-art fitness center, Stillwaters Spa. Breakfast is available for an additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Teton Springs Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teton Springs Hotel Victor
Teton Springs Lodge And Spa Victor, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing