We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible location and amazing mountain ranch feel thats budget friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moose Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moose Creek Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Incredible location and amazing mountain ranch feel thats budget friendly!”
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Perfect for an easy going get away. NIce kitchens to cook in and relax in the hills. Hiking/skiing trials are accessed right out your door and are minutes away from Teton pass, and not long drives to ski resorts. Victor itself is a quaint town with awesome mountains to be explored and lots of friendly mountain folk.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    18
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
42
25
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Living as we do in busy, boisterous New York City, a quiet place to vacation was just what we wanted. We got that--and much more--at Moose Creek Ranch. This guest ranch is well situated between the Teton Pass, which leads into Jackson, WY, and Victor, Idaho, a darling town with its own brewery (we toured the Grand Teton Brewery), grocery store (Moose Creek Ranch has kitchenettes), breakfast bistro, angler outlet, and consignment shop (we bought second-hand hiking boots). Even more important for my family was access to child-friendly fishing spots. My novice fishing boys and their experienced father caught more than 25 rainbow trout, which we grilled and shared with other Moose Creek Ranch guests...a great time!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFamilyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2010

I recently taught a 5 day Wilderness Medicine Course at the Moose Creek Ranch. Several of our students stayed in the lodging and said it was great. The newly remodeled main lodge is spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean. The new owners are doing an amazing job fixing the place up to make it a very high quality destination. I highly recommend it for anyone looking to run a conference or training in a beautiful, tranquil wilderness location with all of the amenities to keep folks comfortable (kitchen, clean bathrooms, fireplace, wireless, and nicely landscaped river side property only minutes from National Forest in every direction.

I didn't stay in the lodging as I live nearby, but it looks like the rooms have been upgraded to the same level of the main lodge.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor_IdahoIris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We had over 200 people at this Lodge and it fit everyone's needs from shady grass spots on the lawn for tents, to individual cabins, to a big house to fit a bigger family. The lodge we all met in was spacious and comfortable. The whole place was just remodeled and they didn't spare any expense to make it nice. I would go back in a heart beat; and plan on telling everyone about this place. If you like the woods It doesn't get better.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownTeam7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2010

The staff was wonderful to work with. The cabin was clean and spacious with amenities you don't expect to see in a wilderness setting, such as; soap dispensers in showers and bathrooms, VCR and CD player. The kitchen wasn't as fully stocked with pots and pans as we thought it would be but we managed. It was a great place and we would go again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themoorefamily2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Hidden Gem in Victor, Idaho - Just 20 miles from Jackson Hole, Wyoming at 1/2 the price. Fantastic Rustic Lodge with separate cottages to rent. Our Family Reunion of over 200 Rented the entire Lodge. People slept in Main Lodge, Separate Lodge, cottages, Tents & Motorhomes/RV's. Huge Lawn for games, volleyball, horse shoe pits and nightly Firepits. Next to beautiful running creek and miles of mountains for climbing or walks. The Lodge offered Horse back riding & River Rafting Trips. It was the Perfect Place for a Large Group.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlmostRetired2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bountiful, Utah
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2010

The room was very spacious. The amenities were were appropriate for our needs. The staff was very kind. We had a wonderful time during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
15.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
15.8 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
11.8 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Teton Springs Lodge and Spa
6.6 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast
3.9 mi away
Teton Valley Motel
Teton Valley Motel
#7 of 7 in Victor
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Creek Ranch

Property: Moose Creek Ranch
Address: 2733 E 10800 S, Victor, ID 83455-5546
Location: United States > Idaho > Victor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moose Creek Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled alongside Moose Creek at the base of the Teton Pass and the Moose Canyon Trailhead the moose Creek Ranch is ideal for the independent traveler and family seeking a true mountain getaway in the outskirts of Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and the Caribou-Targhee National Forest.Our Moose Creek twin cabins each offer a queen bedroom and a full bathroom, a fully stocked kitchenette and a full size sleeper sofa. The Moose Creek Family Cabin features five bedrooms, three bathrooms, two living rooms, dining room and a full-sized, fully stocked kitchen and its own secluded picnic area outside. The cabins comfortably house 4 people and the house 10-15. There is a creek that runs thru the property and a stocked fishing pond minutes away. We have a lodge that has two large meeting rooms, a pool table and a caterer's kitchen. We are a non-smoking, pet friendly facility.We are proud to have Dry Ridge Outfitters servicing our equestrian needs. Their horses are impressive mountain horses. They can take you for a horseback adventure on or off the ranch.We are available for Weddings, Retreats, and Reunions and can help with all your recreational planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Moose Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moose Creek Ranch Victor, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing