We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Moose Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moose Creek Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwood, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

What a pleasant surprise after a long day's drive. Cabins are gorgeous! Tile and reclaimed lumber. Could not have been cleaner. Staff very friendly and helpful. Next time I will spend more time here and less time in Yellowstone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    18
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
43
25
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We decided to try glamping en route to Yellowstone. We stayed for one night at Moose Creek Ranch and were very pleased with our choice. The setting is beautiful and John was extremely friendly and was able to suggest a number of places to eat in the area. Our tent was very comfortable and the shared bathroom facilities were very clean and well kept. It was lovely falling asleep to the sound of the creek.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It was such a pleasure to stay at Moose Creek Ranch for my college friends' wedding this past weekend. We did not take advantage of the horseback trips, but we did find wonderful hiking and fishing nearby. The cabin was immaculately clean and had all the necessities for cooking. Jeanette, Susan, and John were all so helpful with any sort of request we had, personally and for the wedding. I would GLADLY stay at Moose Creek Ranch again, and I would recommend it to anyone headed to the Jackson area.

Room Tip: We stayed in Sage #2, the furthest away from the barn and the lodge. It was quiet and perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyEggo727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I just visited for my cousins wedding. By the time we were able to book our room at Moose Creek the only available option was to stay in one of the bridal suite's (located within the main communal lodge) . The room had a bathroom w/ shower, small main room with a double sink, large mirrors and a pull out couch. We were unsure how this was going to work out, but it turned out to be perfect. Everything seemed to be brand new and very clean. Since most of the guests at Moose Creek were there for the wedding, we were able to see what most of the different room options were. Everything looked awesome! We highly recommend this little slice of heaven. Hope to come back soon one day

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chasssssssse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazelton, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My Husband and I try to make Moose Creek Ranch a yearly visit. We especially like to stay in their Glamping Tents, play some pool in the lodge, or just kick back next to the stream,. Their Glamping tents are the comfort of a three star hotel and camping. Moose Creek Ranch is close to fishing, the Teton's, Jackson Hole, and Yellowstone. Our favorite thing to do is catch a dinner and show with the Bar J Wranglers in Wilson. The staff and facilities are amazing. Moose Creek Ranch is by far one of our favorite places to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozad, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I searched and searched for something in our price range since we wanted to spend our honeymoon in/around Jackson Wy I finally found Moose creek which was within 15min. We were able to go to go to the Tetons, and Yellowstone, and still get back to our cabin which was amazing within a good hour. The Cabin was wonderful and spacious and very clean. We loved being away from the world but still close to civilization.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We just held a 3-day family reunion here and everyone in our group agreed it was the perfect place for a large reunion (70+ people!). First, there are accommodations to suit everyone's tastes, budget, and need for creature-comforts. Some of our families stayed in the two-bedroom cabins with stocked kitchen and bath; some set up their tents on the neighboring lawn cute; and one brought their RV and were able to park on a pad right by us. Two features that made Moosecreek ideal were 1) the large catering kitchen in the lodge along with a huge dining area, and 2) the big grassy greenbelt--we were able to set up chairs around the campfire at nights, kids played football and nightgames on the lawn. Our group also took advantage of the horseback riding on the property, and the creek that runs along the back of the property empties into a tiny pond that the kids had a blast swimming in. We also went fishing at the nearby pond (within walking distance). There's plenty to do on the property, plus lots more within easy driving distances (went to the rodeo, drove to Jackson for the tram rides and window shopping). Comfortable and flexible accommodations, beautiful scenery, lots of activities, right price-point, and great location. We'd definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeanneIdahoFalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victor
15.2 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
11.1 mi away
Teton Valley Cabins
Teton Valley Cabins
#3 of 7 in Driggs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.6 mi away
Teton Springs Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Dreamcatcher Bed and Breakfast
11.0 mi away
Teton Hostel HideAway B&B
3.9 mi away
Teton Valley Motel
Teton Valley Motel
#7 of 7 in Victor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Creek Ranch

Property: Moose Creek Ranch
Address: 2733 E 10800 S, Victor, ID 83455-5546
Location: United States > Idaho > Victor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Victor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Moose Creek Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled alongside Moose Creek at the base of the Teton Pass and the Moose Canyon Trailhead the moose Creek Ranch is ideal for the independent traveler and family seeking a true mountain getaway in the outskirts of Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and the Caribou-Targhee National Forest.Our Moose Creek twin cabins each offer a queen bedroom and a full bathroom, a fully stocked kitchenette and a full size sleeper sofa. The Moose Creek Family Cabin features five bedrooms, three bathrooms, two living rooms, dining room and a full-sized, fully stocked kitchen and its own secluded picnic area outside. The cabins comfortably house 4 people and the house 10-15. There is a creek that runs thru the property and a stocked fishing pond minutes away. We have a lodge that has two large meeting rooms, a pool table and a caterer's kitchen. We are a non-smoking, pet friendly facility.We are proud to have Dry Ridge Outfitters servicing our equestrian needs. Their horses are impressive mountain horses. They can take you for a horseback adventure on or off the ranch.We are available for Weddings, Retreats, and Reunions and can help with all your recreational planning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Moose Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moose Creek Ranch Victor, Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing