We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best huckleberry shake out there!”
Review of Victor Emporium

Victor Emporium
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best huckleberry shake out there!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I'm proud to be able to be the first to say it here: Victor Emporium has the best huckleberry shakes out there, period. They call themselves world famous for it, and they definitely deserve that acclaim. Their shakes come in generous cups and are substantial in texture, delicious, and filled with whole huckleberries (fresh-picked when the season is right), and you even get a special wide straw so you get every last berry-- basically, a shake worth driving over Teton Pass to get at. The rest of their store is filled with interesting and eclectic gifts, clothes, and fishing gear, so they're a good stop for other such miscellaneous items as well.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    29
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gillette, WY
Level Contributor
98 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Huckleberry shakes are awesome!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

While on a tour of the Teton Brewing facility, we were told that The Victor Emporium's huckleberry shakes are "to die for.". Indeed, that are that good and served with a half inch diameter straw to suck up the whole berries. They are now $5.00 but easily serve two or three.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mpsGillette_WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Milkshakes ARE AWESOME!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My family was staying just 8 miles north in the town of Driggs, ID. We would drive through Victor each day of our trip. Three days before the end of our vacation we stopped in Victor, at the Victor Emporium because we had heard the milkshakes were really tasty. I have to say that they were so tasty that those last three days we were in town we spent time each day sipping a milkshake!!!! The milkshakes are awesome!!!! And, since coming home it's hard to find anything comparable to the milkshakes sipped up at the Victor Emporium. Next time I come to Jackson Hole, I will make a stop in Victor for an AWESOME milkshake.

When driving through Idaho to Wyoming (via scenic byways) stop at the Victor Emporium. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Libertyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
380 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“This is in Victor, ID not Saint Anthony's. GO!! the milkshakes are excellent”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Best milkshakes PERIOD!! With huge diameter straws to drink up the thick shake. $3.00 for a shake, and an extra $0.50 for a malted. This is an iconic local staple that must be visited if you're visiting the Jackson Hole area. This is just over the Teton Pass from Jackson, in Victor, ID. Whoever posted that this is located in St. Anthony's is seriously wrong, by many many miles.
The Huckleberry Shake is the favorite of many. Lots of unique, fun toys to look at while you're waiting for your shake.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimfromjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
124 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Huckleberry!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We heard about this place from the locals. Huckleberry shakes are the speciality and are very good. The giant straw was genius! Not one stuck huckeberry. The staff were friendly and were able to move many people through the line in a speedy manner. The store itself was filled with fun novelties, clothing, and even fishing gear. Every body loved their shakes. This is a must-do if you find yourself in Victor.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victor Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing