We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Tacos”
Review of Big Hole BBQ

Big Hole BBQ
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Victor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Tacos”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I didn't expect it, but they have the best mini-tacos. They have beef, pork, and chicken...with bbq!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    68
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great place in a small town”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Had a friend recommend this place and we didn't regret going there.
Had a group of 7 so had to split up a bit as the inside is very small. Weather wasn't warm enough to eat outside.
Food was great! The ribs were very well done and my wife had the shrimp tacos after a locals recommendation after arriving.
Many locals stopped by to pick up take out too.
Everyone was very friendly too.
If you are in the area and want a good selection of BBQ stop here!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank onthego2much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Killer Brisket”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This place has a rooftop eating area, very nice, but the evening we were there it got a little chilly and the heat lamps were not working. So we went inside to a packed place and sat at the bar. Our brisket and coleslaw was so excellent! The ribs were just OK, the shrimp tacos tasty , the Mac and Cheese really delivered. The rib sauce was good, had just a little kick. You can see the chef working the grill, and he certainly was attentive to all the meats. Our servers were friendly and efficient. This is a small place, don't go with a big crowd and expect space.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Criti-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A+++++. As usual”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We love this place. Consistently awesome BBQ and a very laid back cozy atmosphere. This place rocks!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poisoners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Brisket Sandwich!!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Visited my daughter who is living in Victor and working over the pass in Jackson. Her two favorites on this side of the pass? Big Hole for food, and Teton Brewery for....the beer. She took us to Big Hole for lunch, and the weather had just cleared after a massive t-storm the night before. Sky was clear and no smoke from fires west of here. So, we thought , let's sit up on top. (Actually, it was my idea). Let's get to the Pro's - I had the most tender beef brisket sandwich, and smothered it in their "spicey" sauce (nice kick but not too hot). My wife had the pulled pork sandwich. We were told by my daughter that if we thought these were good, we should have come after 4pm so we could have the ribs. However, it was lunch and the food was great. Servers were nice, friendly and attentive.
Now the cons...whoa, it got hot up there on the top deck eating area, FAST. Hot. Fast. Should have eaten inside in the shade. Oh well. No umbrellas or tarps, probably because the wind can get pretty strong and i could see tarps flying or umbrellas taking off. So, head to the Big Hole in my opinion for melt in your mouth brisket or pulled pork or ribs. But if it's hot, head downstairs. Just my opinion. If I'm ever in Victor again, I'll wait for the ribs for dinner!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSk8Guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Hole BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Big Hole BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing